The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 06-22-2018, 11:34 PM
dennyhle dennyhle is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 960401
dennyhle Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PerfectCr View Post
Great thanks! For me, my 3 LL120's go all wonky (flashing and such) after resuming the PC from sleep. Win10 (latest) and iCUE 3.3.103. Only way to fix is restart.
This is exactly how my LL120 fans behave for me. The flickering only happens after coming from sleep and is fixed after a restart.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 06-23-2018, 01:37 AM
Jesso2k Jesso2k is offline
Registered User
Jesso2k's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 960410
Jesso2k Reputation: 10
Default It's working!

I had this problem as well since setting up my Commander, LL fans & RGB extension kit last week. I believe today I've finally shaked the issue by first going into my bios and disabling any form of fast boot. I boot off of an M.2 drive anyways so I haven't noticed a difference, then I followed both of Whiskey Lima's suggestions back to back:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Whisky Lima View Post
I have found a solution that worked for me and a few others. Please read fully before you begin.

You will need to backup your profiles before you begin and this will reset everything in iCue as if it were the first time you used it so keep that in mind.

First uninstall iCue and tell it to remove all user settings during the uninstall process.

Next you will need to remove any left over folders as follows:
  • "C:\Program Files (x86)\Corsair"
  • "C:\ProgramData\Corsair"
  • "C:\Users\Whisky Lima\AppData\Roaming\Corsair"

(note that your user data will not be under Whisky Lima and some of your folder locations may differ from mine)

I don't know if this is a necessary step but I then ran CCleaner to clean up the registry only. You might need to run the registry cleaner a few times to get everything and make sure you backup your registry before your begin and with each time you run the cleaner.

Once complete restart your computer and reinstall iCue. Then you can get to work, setting everything up again and import any profiles you saved.

Please note that CCleaner can cause problems if it is not used correctly and I take no responsibility if anything goes wrong. Feel free to try this without the ccleaner step if you are not sure.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Whisky Lima View Post
Those of you still having issues can try this:
  • Go to Windows Settings > System > Power & Sleep
  • Look for the "Additional Power Settings" This will bring up a second window.
  • In here click on, "Choose what the power button does"
  • Now select "Change settings that are currently unavailable"
  • Now you will see the options at the bottom come to life.
  • You will need to turn off Fast Start-up by un-checking the box.
  • Click on "Save Changes" at the bottom to finish.

This will fix the problem when you turn on the computer, but wont stop it from happening when you resume from sleep.

Please also be aware if you have a mechanical hard drive as your boot device this will make your computer boot much slower but for those with an SSD, you shouldn't notice much difference.

The Devs are aware and are working very hard to fix this problem but in the mean time this should help a little.

Now my only problem is that the performance tab disappears at boot since 3.4.95 unless I reflash the Commander bios. My fan setting are still where I set them though, they wouldn't be silent and ramp-up at gpu load otherwise.

Last edited by Jesso2k; 06-23-2018 at 01:41 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 06-23-2018, 03:17 AM
gunner007dc gunner007dc is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 960414
gunner007dc Reputation: 10
Default

LL fans still get stuck on rainbow mode or flicker when returning from sleep on 3.4 - also as above, performance tab is missing on Comannder Pro unless firmware is reflashed.
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 06-23-2018, 03:53 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,034
POST ID # = 960417
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gunner007dc View Post
LL fans still get stuck on rainbow mode or flicker when returning from sleep on 3.4 - also as above, performance tab is missing on Comannder Pro unless firmware is reflashed.
Try stopping then restarting the Corsair Service to stop the flashing.

Simply restarting iCue brings back the missing tabs..

For now I have Windows Fast Start Up disabled which stops the flashing on start up.. as I don't use sleep I don't get it on resume....

Both bugs are being worked on as we speak.. fingers crossed the team come up with something soon Dude.
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 06-23-2018, 04:58 AM
Whisky Lima's Avatar
Whisky Lima Whisky Lima is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Whisky Lima's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 162
POST ID # = 960427
Whisky Lima Reputation: 18
Default

Yes hoping for a fix for the missing performance tabs soon, most of the time I forget they are not there but it will be nice to have those back again. As Zotty mentioned, a quick restart of iCue fixes that for now but the clever boys and girls behind the scenes are working on a fix :)
__________________

| =============== |
| Get your Game Face on! |
| View my YouTube Channel |
| ================= |
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 06-23-2018, 10:08 AM
PerfectCr PerfectCr is offline
Registered User
PerfectCr's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 32
POST ID # = 960447
PerfectCr Reputation: 10
Default

Despite what the Patch Notes for iCUE 3.4.95 say, this the flashing issue is NOT fixed. Still, after resuming the PC from sleep, LL fans flicker like crazy until you manually close and reopen iCUE and force stop the Corsair.Service from the Task Manager. :(
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 06-23-2018, 10:57 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,195
POST ID # = 960453
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PerfectCr View Post
Despite what the Patch Notes for iCUE 3.4.95 say, this the flashing issue is NOT fixed. Still, after resuming the PC from sleep, LL fans flicker like crazy until you manually close and reopen iCUE and force stop the Corsair.Service from the Task Manager. :(
That's true and even if you don't have LL fans, the service seems to have difficulty restarting from sleep. This has been a long running issue going back to Link. Any time you wake from sleep, you need to check and see if Link app is registering data, fan flashing or not. I generally quit and relaunch after every sleep/wake cycle now.
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 06-23-2018, 03:15 PM
Troopermaniac Troopermaniac is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 960471
Troopermaniac Reputation: 10
Default

I have the same issue. Task killing makes it not flash but it goes back to rainbow for me..... Starting to regret purchasing 6 LL fans

Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 06-24-2018, 04:06 AM
BeastHouse BeastHouse is offline
Registered User
BeastHouse's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 960500
BeastHouse Reputation: 10
Default

Have had a bit of luck settling the flickering down on some profiles, but my 6th SP120 still lags behind / flickers between colour changes. Looking forward to the fix.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 06-24-2018, 02:01 PM
PerfectCr PerfectCr is offline
Registered User
PerfectCr's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 32
POST ID # = 960543
PerfectCr Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
That's true and even if you don't have LL fans, the service seems to have difficulty restarting from sleep. This has been a long running issue going back to Link. Any time you wake from sleep, you need to check and see if Link app is registering data, fan flashing or not. I generally quit and relaunch after every sleep/wake cycle now.
Well hopefully they know about it and its being worked on. Is "Sleep" not a popular use case these days? One I'm done using the computer I usually just put it to sleep rather than shut down. I guess I could just do a full shutdown until this is fixed.
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 06-24-2018, 02:41 PM
solarity solarity is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
solarity's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 707
POST ID # = 960549
solarity Reputation: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PerfectCr View Post
Well hopefully they know about it and its being worked on. Is "Sleep" not a popular use case these days? One I'm done using the computer I usually just put it to sleep rather than shut down. I guess I could just do a full shutdown until this is fixed.
I think most people just keep it running or power it off, at least in the professional setting. Most people like me keep their pc at work on, so we can RDP to it. My PC at home is just powered off, even multiple times a day in some cases. Though when I turn on my PC, I am at user prompt, before I am fully seated. I love NVME m.2!

Other than a laptop, I guess I don't see much need for sleep.
__________________
RGB 101 Video: General overview on RGB
Zotty's Corsair Guide: RGB FAQ and Sample Diagrams


Disclaimer: I am not an employee of Corsair all my opinions are my own.
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 06-24-2018, 06:56 PM
Ingvarr100th Ingvarr100th is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 32
POST ID # = 960584
Ingvarr100th Reputation: 10
Default

I have Node Pro and I have same issues.

Quote:
Originally Posted by OriginalOreos View Post
Only solution is to reboot computer.
Computer restart is not needed, just restart Corsair Service in Task Manager.
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 06-24-2018, 08:25 PM
Aliti_308 Aliti_308 is offline
Registered User
Aliti_308's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 79
POST ID # = 960586
Aliti_308 Reputation: 10
Default

I believe this issue is being worked on for the next release, I think.
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 06-25-2018, 06:22 AM
BeastHouse BeastHouse is offline
Registered User
BeastHouse's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 960622
BeastHouse Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aliti_308 View Post
I believe this issue is being worked on for the next release, I think.
Can't come soon enough
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 06-25-2018, 07:19 AM
LeSnakk's Avatar
LeSnakk LeSnakk is offline
Ich spreche kein Englisch
LeSnakk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 190
POST ID # = 960628
LeSnakk Reputation: 16
Default

Take a look at my thread: http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=178749

This will fix it.

Just pin it to your taskbar and quickly start it when the bug occures.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bug, fans, flicker, ll120

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.