The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 12 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-27-2009, 10:20 AM
Sepyx Sepyx is offline
Registered User
Sepyx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 402456
Sepyx Reputation: 10
Default Will TR3X6G2000C7GTF work with Asus P6T Deluxe?

Hi,

I’m thinking of buying Corsair Dominator GT 6GB (3x2GB) TR3X6G2000C7GTF

I want to know if GT 6GB (3x2GB) TR3X6G2000C7GTF will work with my setup at 2000MHz or close to it or not.

Best regards

Sepyx

Last edited by Sepyx; 05-27-2009 at 03:18 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 05-27-2009, 09:27 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 402555
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

It will depend on the CPU you use but we use that MB on our production line to test the module so yes they will work great on that MB
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-28-2009, 02:30 AM
Sepyx Sepyx is offline
Registered User
Sepyx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 402566
Sepyx Reputation: 10
Default

Hi RAM Guy,

Thank you. My specs are on my profile.

I already have a 6GB 2000MHz but it doesn’t work well with Asus P6T Deluxe. The max I can get with a stable system is 1810 MHz

I just want to make sure TR3X6G2000C7GTF will work out of the box without tweaking too much. I don’t want to harm my CPU.

Best regards,
Sepyx

Last edited by Wired; 05-28-2009 at 03:28 AM. Reason: specs removed; already in profile
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 05-30-2009, 07:39 AM
Chiller's Avatar
Chiller Chiller is offline
Hybrid SR-2 building
Chiller's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Belgium Europe
Posts: 138
POST ID # = 402825
Chiller Reputation: 10
Send a message via MSN to Chiller
Default

i have the 3Gb kit cl7 2000Mhz and there are working just fine.

Try to dont use the XMP, but set your memory locked @ 2000Mhz, lock your timing manual and set 1.65v.
That's the way i use it :

CPU-Z Validator 3.0



http://i43.tinypic.com/2qw2ct3.jpg

Last edited by Wired; 05-31-2009 at 04:39 PM. Reason: removed img BBCODE for huge pic
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 05-30-2009, 01:10 PM
Sepyx Sepyx is offline
Registered User
Sepyx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 402840
Sepyx Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks Chiller.

Did you have to change youe QPI Voltage?
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 05-31-2009, 04:11 AM
Chiller's Avatar
Chiller Chiller is offline
Hybrid SR-2 building
Chiller's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Belgium Europe
Posts: 138
POST ID # = 402886
Chiller Reputation: 10
Send a message via MSN to Chiller
Default

QPI voltage runs stock,
dimm voltage at 1.65v,
Uncore at 4165Mhz with voltage uncore (NB freq) at 1.31voltage.

I don't use XMP but set everything manual in bios.

uncore must be 2x dimm freq.

so dimm is 1600Mhz, uncore is 3200Mhz at least.

i run dimm at 2010Mhz so uncore more then 4020Mhz (4165Mhz)

set memoru manual, and timings also at 7-8-7-20 2T with 1.65v.

and they will work on X58.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 05-31-2009, 05:09 AM
Sepyx Sepyx is offline
Registered User
Sepyx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 402889
Sepyx Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks again
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 05-31-2009, 11:39 AM
Chiller's Avatar
Chiller Chiller is offline
Hybrid SR-2 building
Chiller's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Belgium Europe
Posts: 138
POST ID # = 402901
Chiller Reputation: 10
Send a message via MSN to Chiller
Default

no prob
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 06-16-2009, 11:22 AM
nawk's Avatar
nawk nawk is offline
Registered User
nawk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 404685
nawk Reputation: 10
Default Where to buy?

Where did you guys buy your trx3g2000c7gtf/trx6g2000c7gtf?

Is it true that these two models are sold exclusively through the Corsair online store? (I can't seem to find it anywhere)
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 06-16-2009, 11:29 AM
Chiller's Avatar
Chiller Chiller is offline
Hybrid SR-2 building
Chiller's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Belgium Europe
Posts: 138
POST ID # = 404687
Chiller Reputation: 10
Send a message via MSN to Chiller
Default

Corsair online webshop :

corsair + shop + online search by google = https://shop.corsair.com/store/
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 06-16-2009, 11:37 AM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,188
POST ID # = 404688
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

Go to the Corsair site (click on the banner above), and it's the first button on the banner on the main site.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 06-17-2009, 02:27 AM
nawk's Avatar
nawk nawk is offline
Registered User
nawk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 404805
nawk Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you for your prompt response. I never thought I'd get such a quick response :)

My question was really to ask if you guys bought your tr3x3g2000c7gtf/tr3x6g2000c7gtf through the "Corsair Online Store". I did try to do a Google search and it appears that these two models are sold EXCLUSIVELY through Corsair Online Store.
Unfortunately, the 3GB kit is sold out :(

Its cool that I'm talking to several people here who's using the same hardware.

Sepyx, so did you end up getting it to run at 2000Mhz @ CL7 ?

From what I've gathered so far (from our friend Chiller :) ), the key here is the Uncore (frequency) needs to be double of the Ram speed.

Thanks Chiller for including a pics of your memory kit and CPU-Z screenshot. Those memory modules always makes me drool hehe...

I'm upgrading from a P4 3.2Ghz to a Core i7 965. Man, this is going to be good.

Last edited by nawk; 06-25-2009 at 12:32 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 06-17-2009, 02:42 AM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,188
POST ID # = 404806
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nawk View Post
My question was really to ask if you guys bought your trx3g2000c7gtf/trx6g2000c7gtf through the "Corsair Online Store". I did try to do a Google search and it appears that these two models are sold EXCLUSIVELY through Corsair Online Store.
Well you're missing a 3 in the part #, so that would have hampered your search (TR3X), however as per the Corsair website:

http://www.corsair.com/products/domi...t/default.aspx

Both the TR3X3G2000C7GTF and TR3X6G2000C7GTF are available only in the Corsair store.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 06-25-2009, 02:50 PM
Sepyx Sepyx is offline
Registered User
Sepyx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 405841
Sepyx Reputation: 10
Default

Hi nawk,

Yes I got it.

The best I can get with it is 1934MHz stable.

The 2000MHz was easy with XMP but it wasn't stable! Go figure.

Let me know what you got with it.

Sepyx
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 06-25-2009, 03:03 PM
Chiller's Avatar
Chiller Chiller is offline
Hybrid SR-2 building
Chiller's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Belgium Europe
Posts: 138
POST ID # = 405845
Chiller Reputation: 10
Send a message via MSN to Chiller
Default

XMP is also not stable with me, but i set the Memory manual at 2000Mhz and the timings ALSO MANUAL at 7--8-7-20-56-2T @ 1.66v.

And it runs just fine, for benching i can go to 2220Mhz 7-8-7-20-56-2T @ 1.67v with domiantor flow fan.

Superpi32M 7m45sec 4740Mhz on air.

SET the MEMORY MANUAL, also TIMINGS etc


Quote:
Originally Posted by nawk View Post
From what I've gathered so far (from our friend Chiller :) ), the key here is the Uncore (frequency) needs to be double of the Ram speed.
Thanks Chiller for including a pics of your memory kit and CPU-Z screenshot. Those memory modules always makes me drool hehe...
no problem, and yes the uncore NEEDS to BE 2x the memory speed, but how higher you go, the more Voltage on IOH (NB) you have to set and keep it cool.
On air the highest is with uncore on Evga Classified 4260Mhz for playing and benching.

Last edited by Chiller; 06-25-2009 at 03:06 PM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
asus p6t deluxe, i7, tr3x6g2000c7gtf

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.