The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-11-2017, 04:12 AM
r3db r3db is offline
Registered User
r3db's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 915641
r3db Reputation: 10
Default Commander pro Only First RGB Works

Hello,

I bought and installed a commander pro but i can control just the first fan with corsair link.

I pluged all fans on the hub (delivered with HD 120 RGB) then i plugged it on the commander pro.

All fans turn but only 4/6 light.





Help me :(
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-11-2017, 04:18 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 915643
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

posting the CL4 config panel would be helpful.

In the CL4 config panel have you pressed [ + ] to add more fan LEDs?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-11-2017, 04:23 AM
r3db r3db is offline
Registered User
r3db's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 915644
r3db Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
posting the CL4 config panel would be helpful.

In the CL4 config panel have you pressed [ + ] to add more fan LEDs?

Yes and when i connect the fan 4 pins on the commander instead the motherboard they disapears in corsair link...
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 08-11-2017, 04:31 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 915645
red-ray Reputation: 81
Idea Posting the CL4 [Home] + config panels would be helpful.

Quote:
Originally Posted by r3db View Post
Yes and when i connect the fan 4 pins on the commander instead the motherboard they disapears in corsair link...
Fan hotplug does not work on the CLCP and you need to power cycle the system/CLCP for it to detect which fans are connected, did you do this?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 08-11-2017, 04:38 AM
r3db r3db is offline
Registered User
r3db's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 915647
r3db Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
Fan hotplug does not work on the CLCP and you need to power cycle the system/CLCP for it to detect which fans are connected, did you do this?
Yes but still disapear
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 08-11-2017, 04:49 AM
z0n3y z0n3y is offline
Registered User
z0n3y's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 30
POST ID # = 915650
z0n3y Reputation: 20
Default

Make sure you have told CL4 that you are using fans and you also need to add the amount of fans you have by clicking the + button and then apply . Once done click on the lighting effect bar in cl4 (i looks like a led strip) and configure what you want to do then click on the copy to button select all fans apply and then ok all should light up after that and do what ever lighting effeect you have set . If this doesnt help i would check all conections it from commander pro to the fanb hub all leads from fans that are plugged in correctly etc

HTH
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 08-11-2017, 04:56 AM
r3db r3db is offline
Registered User
r3db's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 915657
r3db Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by z0n3y View Post
Make sure you have told CL4 that you are using fans and you also need to add the amount of fans you have by clicking the + button and then apply . Once done click on the lighting effect bar in cl4 (i looks like a led strip) and configure what you want to do then click on the copy to button select all fans apply and then ok all should light up after that and do what ever lighting effeect you have set . If this doesnt help i would check all conections it from commander pro to the fanb hub all leads from fans that are plugged in correctly etc

HTH


I have my 6 fans in corsair link now ! but when i apply a color only the first fan applied it...
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 08-11-2017, 05:00 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 915658
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

Your pump speed is too slow and the fan speed is zero so I suspect you need to setup the CPU_FAN header in the BIOS to PWM mode so the H100iV2 gets the constant +12 volts that it needs.

Check the fan LED connections to the LED hub. Try hot swapping ports 1 + 2 and 2 + 3

Last edited by red-ray; 08-11-2017 at 05:09 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 08-11-2017, 05:25 AM
r3db r3db is offline
Registered User
r3db's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 915664
r3db Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
Your pump speed is too slow and the fan speed is zero so I suspect you need to setup the CPU_FAN header in the BIOS to PWM mode so the H100iV2 gets the constant +12 volts that it needs.

Check the fan LED connections to the LED hub. Try hot swapping ports 1 + 2 and 2 + 3

Changed the CPU_FAN mod and its better thanks!

I tried to swapp ports but still wrong.. just the first connector on the hub take changes (by hd light controller too)
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 08-11-2017, 05:40 AM
r3db r3db is offline
Registered User
r3db's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 915665
r3db Reputation: 10
Default

Is it possible that the problem is the led hub ?
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 08-11-2017, 05:46 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 915667
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by r3db View Post
Is it possible that the problem is the led hub ?
It could be the LED hub, it could be a fan.

By trying different fans in 1 + 2 you should be able to ensure it's not a fan.

I would use a multi-meter to check the LED hub, do you have one?

Last edited by red-ray; 08-11-2017 at 06:00 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 08-11-2017, 05:55 AM
r3db r3db is offline
Registered User
r3db's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 915669
r3db Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
It could be the LED hub, it could be a fan.

By trying different fans in 1 + 2 you should be able to ensure it's not a fan.

I would use a multi-meter to check the LED hub, do you have one?
I have no multimeter but i test one by one fan and the color change works only on the first hub connector

Where can i buy only the led hub ??
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 08-11-2017, 06:01 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 915670
red-ray Reputation: 81
Question do you have 3 x HD120 + 3 x SP120 fans?

Quote:
Originally Posted by r3db View Post
Where can i buy only the led hub ??
I don't know if you can, ask Corsair Support via https://support.corsair.com/

Given you have a Corsair 570X I wonder, do you have 3 x HD120 + 3 x SP120 fans?
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 08-11-2017, 06:04 AM
r3db r3db is offline
Registered User
r3db's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 915671
r3db Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
I don't know if you can, ask Corsair Support via https://support.corsair.com/

Given you have a Corsair 570X I wonder, do you have 3 x HD120 + 3 x SP120 fans?
No I replaced SP to HD
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 08-11-2017, 06:09 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 915672
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

Try using the LED hub that came with the case
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
commander mini, commander pro, led failure

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.