The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 01-05-2019, 05:55 PM
Maxweisen Maxweisen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 988433
Maxweisen Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxweisen View Post
Updated to iCue 3.10.125. Let's see if this software update fixes this issue. I will report back here in a week or so after some normal use.
Still doesn't work correctly. Same issue persists.
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 01-17-2019, 03:51 PM
tmnt_inc tmnt_inc is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 990316
tmnt_inc Reputation: 10
Default

Just bought this headset for myself for Christmas and I am too experiencing this issue, which is really annoying.
Also annoying how the iCue app uses hardware acceleration, which causes lagging when I'm playing really graphic intensive games.
Also, the mic volume seems a bit low for me.
I knew I should have went with Logitech, they have never let me down in the past. Still within return policy, so I may take my business elsewhere.
Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 01-24-2019, 05:58 PM
papagush papagush is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 991247
papagush Reputation: 10
Default

This issue NEEDS to be fixed. This is absolutely ridiculous.
Reply With Quote


  #34  
Old 02-04-2019, 01:15 AM
Maxweisen Maxweisen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 992564
Maxweisen Reputation: 10
Default

Just updated to iCue 3.11.114. Will see if this update has a fix for this issue.
Reply With Quote


  #35  
Old 02-06-2019, 09:02 PM
Maxweisen Maxweisen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 992973
Maxweisen Reputation: 10
Default

The issue still persists. Maybe some people at Corsair have something to say about this? It has been a long while.
Reply With Quote


  #36  
Old 02-27-2019, 08:50 PM
papagush papagush is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 995833
papagush Reputation: 10
Default

Bump. A response from a Corsair rep regarding this issue would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote


  #37  
Old 03-01-2019, 03:15 PM
Corsair Notepad Corsair Notepad is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Notepad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 96
POST ID # = 996015
Corsair Notepad Reputation: 10
Default

The team is aware of this issue and it is being looked into but as of this time there is no ETA on a fix.
Reply With Quote


  #38  
Old 03-02-2019, 08:54 AM
Dahnark Dahnark is offline
Registered User
Dahnark's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 996099
Dahnark Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Notepad View Post
The team is aware of this issue and it is being looked into but as of this time there is no ETA on a fix.
One year with this issue. The best thing is that this problem was introduced in a version after 2.16 (with 2.16 it works perfectly). So you should solve quickly just checking the changes of that release on git...
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.