The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 5 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-19-2013, 12:37 PM
INeedToLiveLong INeedToLiveLong is offline
Registered User
INeedToLiveLong's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 670602
INeedToLiveLong Reputation: 10
Default M5a78l-m usb3

1. Will Corsair CMY16GX3M2A1866C9 Vengeance Pro Series 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 1866Mhz CL9 XMP be compatible with M5A78L-M USB3?
2. Is difference between CMY16GX3M2A1866C9R and CMY16GX3M2A1866C9 only colour?
3. Will Corsair CMZ16GX3M2A1866C9 Vengeance 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 1866 Mhz CL9 XMP Performance Desktop Memory Kit Black be compatible with mentioned graphic card?
4. Will ram mentioned in points 1/2/3 work at 1866MHz?
5. What is difference between CMY16GX3M2A1866C9 and CMZ16GX3M2A1866C9 except radiator?
6. On this website: http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=110429 it is written that MB with slots config 2/2 (used/available) will work with 1866MHz but with config 2/4 only 1666 is capable, is it related to longer tracks on PCB and thus greater delay for propagation of system, or it is not possible to have 240 tracks the same lenght for 6 or 8 layer PCB, or issue is eye diagram or line impedance?
7. Asus MB book says that 1866MHz is available with Asus design, is it true?
8. If I will go for 4x8GB Vengeance, will they work at 1866MHz?
9. Is it better to have 2x8GB or 4x4GB setup? Some people says 2x8GB is less stress for memory controller?
10. Are Corsair CMZ16GX3M4A2133C11B Vengeance 16GB (4x4GB) DDR3 2133 Mhz CL11 XMP Performance Desktop Memory Kit Blue using the same chips as Corsair CMZ16GX3M4A1866C9B Vengeance 16GB (4x4GB) DDR3 1866 Mhz CL9 XMP Performance Desktop Memory Kit Blue?
11. Will CMZ16GX3M4A2133C11B work at 1866MH with CL9?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-19-2013, 05:02 PM
peanutz94's Avatar
peanutz94 peanutz94 is offline
Support Assistant
peanutz94's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Akron,Ohio
Posts: 9,740
POST ID # = 670641
peanutz94 Reputation: 84
Default

1)yes
2)yes
3)memory doesn't have to be compatible with a graphics card.
40It should but will be CPU dependent.
5) Nothing really
6)That you would need to ask ASUS
7) again, you would need to ask asus and any speeds above 1333mhz with an AMD CPU has other limitations.
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=110429
8)Probably not with 4 DIMMS Please refer to the link I posted above for those limitations again.
9)2x8 less strain.
10) Depends on the version umber
11) Therese no way to say other than to just try it. All they can guarantee are rated specs.
__________________
NO, I do not work for Corsair! But I am an official forum helper.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
1866, amd, asus, cl9, power

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.