Corsair Community

Having Concerns with H150i Elite Capellix XT

I recently built a computer, and I purchased a H150i Elite, i'm new to liquid cooling but i noticed that my liquid coolant temp is reading at 30 degrees C. is this normal or should I be concerned? I hadn't played any games. this is just standard web browsing. I have an I9-14900k with a Gigabyte 4090 graphics card.

One thing that does happen when booting up is that i get an CPU fan error message when i boot up my computer, so I change that to ignore. 

Thanks for any help you guys can provide. 

Screenshot 2024-05-24 091947.png

Those coolant temps look fine (though it does depend on ambient). What are you expecting to see?

A few details about the ambient temp and the installation would help. One thing to watch out for is exhausting GPU heat through the radiator or blocking airflow with glass. But since we don't know how you have it installed, it's impossible to provide any more detail.

You should plug the CPU fan cable into the CPU Fan port, as indicated in the manual. It's not necessary for the pump to operate but it does provide a tach signal to the motherboard so you don't get a CPU Fan speed warning. Which explains exactly why you got that warning.

10 hours ago, DevBiker said:

Those coolant temps look fine (though it does depend on ambient). What are you expecting to see?

A few details about the ambient temp and the installation would help. One thing to watch out for is exhausting GPU heat through the radiator or blocking airflow with glass. But since we don't know how you have it installed, it's impossible to provide any more detail.

You should plug the CPU fan cable into the CPU Fan port, as indicated in the manual. It's not necessary for the pump to operate but it does provide a tach signal to the motherboard so you don't get a CPU Fan speed warning. Which explains exactly why you got that warning.