The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-18-2016, 12:23 PM
Niloow Niloow is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 867794
Niloow Reputation: 10
Sad Downloaded profiles don't show on keys

Hi there,

Not sure if there already is a post about this (I couldn't find it if there is), but here's the problem: Every time I download a profile for my keyboard it only downloads the lighting effects, but doesn't link those effects to my keys. This means I would have to manually link the effects to the corrisponded keys and I don't know these

I didn't have this problem with the early k70 form about 2 years ago. But this one broke down and I got the newer version of the k70.

Any suggestions ?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-18-2016, 01:13 PM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
The Crazy Developer
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,361
POST ID # = 867799
terabyte Reputation: 44
Default

It depends on what you are downloading, CUE 1.x allows to export whole profiles or modes/actions/lighting separately. What kind of file are you importing exactly? And where did you get it?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 11-20-2016, 06:33 AM
Niloow Niloow is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 879558
Niloow Reputation: 10
Default

Hi, I missed the notification that someone replied so sorry for the late respond.

I downloaded the profile from the corsair gaming community.
This file '.cueprofile' it can't import at all (It doesn't see it when importing).
Now that I mention that I tried downloading a couple of them and all come in .cueprofile. So I think my problem has changed into where CAN i find profiles that work x') And what kind of file does it need it be.

Unfortunately I don't know if the profiles I downloaded back them were the same type of files because the community has been swept clean and the old profiles have been deleted. Hang on! I found a file that I tried this with. It's a '.prf' file. So does that change anything?

Last edited by Niloow; 11-20-2016 at 06:37 AM. Reason: I found one!
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 11-20-2016, 09:42 AM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
The Crazy Developer
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,361
POST ID # = 879566
terabyte Reputation: 44
Default

.cueprofile files are compatible only with CUE 2.x. The old .prf files are for CUE 1.x instead. Which CUE version are you using?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 11-23-2016, 01:05 PM
Niloow Niloow is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 879949
Niloow Reputation: 10
Default

Ah I see. I'm using version 1.16.42
So I guess that's the new one?
'cause if that is so, then the weird thing is I can only export a profile as a .prf file and not a .cueprofile file. Or is there a trick to do that? Also I can't see .cueprofile files when triing to import a file on CUE, only .prf files.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 11-23-2016, 01:21 PM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
The Crazy Developer
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,361
POST ID # = 879952
terabyte Reputation: 44
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Niloow View Post
Ah I see. I'm using version 1.16.42
So I guess that's the new one?
'cause if that is so, then the weird thing is I can only export a profile as a .prf file and not a .cueprofile file. Or is there a trick to do that? Also I can't see .cueprofile files when triing to import a file on CUE, only .prf files.
Indeed, it is correct that you can only see/import/export .prf files with CUE 1.16.42.

To see/import/export .cueprofile files you need to download the latest 2.6.79 CUE version from the downloads area on the main site: http://www.corsair.com/en-us/support/downloads
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 11-23-2016, 11:11 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
βetα Nayn Cat
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,269
POST ID # = 880009
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

You should really update to CUE 2.

if you are having problems with CUE 2

http://bit.do/CUE2M
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
download, lighting, not working, profiles

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.