The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #91  
Old 05-18-2020, 12:43 PM
Red_Sun Red_Sun is offline
Registered User
Red_Sun's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1046798
Red_Sun Reputation: 10
Default

Just to clarify, if I put 3 sp120s on the original lighting node, and 2 sp140 Pro's on the lighting node core, and connected both nodes to the commander pro, it will still not work because I am mixing, correct?

Thanks again. Really appreciate the help!

EDIT: The two SP140 Pro fans are coming from overseas and might arrive by the end of 2020, so I canceled them. Bit the bullet and found some original SP120s and paid through the nose, but they will arrive by Saturday, so life is good!

Last edited by Red_Sun; 05-18-2020 at 02:04 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #92  
Old 05-18-2020, 04:21 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 4,002
POST ID # = 1046848
Zotty Reputation: 60
Default

ok. so all your fans will be the same type and all will work together.

Last edited by Zotty; 05-25-2020 at 07:13 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #93  
Old 05-25-2020, 05:12 PM
WheelerLFC WheelerLFC is offline
Registered User
WheelerLFC's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1047893
WheelerLFC Reputation: 10
Default Case Logo Lighting

Hey guys not sure if it has been done (or if it can be) can you replace the Corsair Logo RGB lights with something better than the ones that ship with the case. Since they are on the same level as the SP lighting its not the best to match your RGB when new fans are installed (iv just put in the ML120 PRO RGB) and the variance of lighting you can do is brilliant I was wondering if I can try and bring the case lighting to a similar level.

Last edited by WheelerLFC; 05-25-2020 at 05:13 PM. Reason: didnt read back right after posting
Reply With Quote


  #94  
Old 05-25-2020, 07:15 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 4,002
POST ID # = 1047906
Zotty Reputation: 60
Default

you could remove the LED circuit board.. leave the defuser in place and simply attach an RGB to the side of the PSU at same height as the defuser?
Reply With Quote


  #95  
Old 06-08-2020, 11:04 AM
lijok lijok is offline
Registered User
lijok's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1049802
lijok Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lijok View Post
I got two sets of QL120s 3-pack which came with a Lighting Node Core each. I have a 570x case which has a RGB LED Fan hub. I want to run all 6 QL120s and the case (logo) lighting.
Q1. If I get a CoPro can the Node Cores be hooked up to it (via USB connector from Node Core) to run the fans and the hub (via a LED channel) to run the case lighting?
Q2. I'm removing the 3 SP-120s to use in another build I'm planning. If I take the RGB Led Fan hub also, can I hook up the case logo lighting from the Node Core or CoPro?
Thank you.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
hey buddy..

here is a 570x build faq

https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=182609

lots of info in there.. have a read and give me a shout if needed ;)..

@Zotty Thank you; I have been able to put together how it will work from all the posts you and other have posted. My CoPro is on the way. One last clarification - the case logo lighting on the 570x mirror black, which acts like a SP120, it has to run solo on one Node Core, right?
Reply With Quote


  #96  
Old 06-08-2020, 12:16 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 4,002
POST ID # = 1049813
Zotty Reputation: 60
Default

yeah can only be mixed with SP fans dude.. no go with any of Corsairs other RGB fans...
Reply With Quote


  #97  
Old 09-07-2020, 02:09 AM
BGnATC BGnATC is offline
Registered User
BGnATC's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1060194
BGnATC Reputation: 10
Default

I’m new to the world of RGB; I just got a 570X Black (not mirror) case and WOW has this forum been helpful.

Question: can you please verify that the case logos on the black (NOT mirror) version are NOT RGB? The sail on front connects into the fan hub just as you describe here but the PSU shroud logo connects via SATA power connector. Do you know for sure that color control is limited to the MIRROR version only?

Thank you!
Reply With Quote


  #98  
Old 09-08-2020, 07:39 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 4,002
POST ID # = 1060320
Zotty Reputation: 60
Default

are you sure the sails logo connects to the fan hub buddy? and yes normally the only the Mirror Black version has the RGB logo's.

iirc,, none mirror black has the shroud logo running off Sata and the sails logo connected to pwr led on your mobo...
Reply With Quote


  #99  
Old 10-22-2020, 07:32 AM
bwdeen bwdeen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1066449
bwdeen Reputation: 10
Default ugh fans

have the 570x case (no mirror) with the pre-installed 3 120 SP fans, which are changing colors. i went and installed 2 more 120 SP fans into the same controller and they only display white color. Do i have to have 3 new SP fans for them to work? ugh.
basically i have this image below, minus 1 fan, i'm cheap but want colors:


Reply With Quote


  #100  
Old 10-23-2020, 05:34 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 4,002
POST ID # = 1066570
Zotty Reputation: 60
Default

providing they are all the same model of SP fan, they should simply light up when plugged into the RGB Hub with the button controller attached buddy.... out of interest. what happens if you put the 3 new fans into ports 1,2 and 3?
Reply With Quote


  #101  
Old 10-24-2020, 03:55 PM
bwdeen bwdeen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1066787
bwdeen Reputation: 10
Default

Still all white, when 2 or 3 other fans are plugged into the hub? strange.....what am i missing?
Reply With Quote


  #102  
Old 10-26-2020, 09:54 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 4,002
POST ID # = 1066987
Zotty Reputation: 60
Default

Not sure whats going on with this one buddy.. i would suggest opening a ticket with Support (top of this page... sorry man
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.