Corsair Community

Corsiar Vengeance Charging & Mic

PloXer

Good day,

I have recently bought the Vengeance 2000 to replace my aging logitech G930's. The Vengeance sound quality is better but the G930's have better surround sound. I assume the matter will be addressed by the Dolby 2.0 drivers.

I have 2 questions:

1) Can the Vengeance 2000 charge when the PC is turned off?

I used to plug my old G930's into the USB, turn off the PC and go to bed. The Vengeance don't seems to work that way and can only charge when PC is on.

2) How to fix the Mic from going to 100% the whole time.

Since I am still learning the 2000, I tend to Alt Tab a lot in game to change the EQ settings to suit my taste. Every time I change settings I have noticed that the Mic went up say from 30% to 100% and I ended up shouting to my friends in TS3. Which apparently is very annoying for them :laughing:

I have also noticed that using Win-amp and putting the Mic up to mute it have the same affect.... Mic = 100%

I am using the latest 1.7 drivers with EQ-profile-update-v1_1

Any help will be greatly appreciated

• Corsair Employee

1.) It'll depend on if the USB ports on your PC stay on. If it does, it'll work. You can also use a cell phone charger too (which is what I do).

2.) You can mute the mic in your sound preferences, or just move the mic boom up to mute it automatically. See also what your settings are for the chat program you're using to see if you can normalize the volume.

Thanks for the reply Ram Guy will have a look.

Another weird thing I have noticed is that when the Wireless dongle is plug in when PC starts up, it detects the wireless as a USB mass storage device and it takes my PC about 5 minutes to get into Windows. If I unplug the dongle and startup it takes less than a minute to get into Windows.

With dongle in PC I can hardly change Bios settings, it takes forever to select an option (almost like lag) With the dongle plugged out Bios is lighting fast