The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-18-2018, 09:37 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,218
POST ID # = 981059
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default Corsairs Obsidian 500D SE Setup Advice and Diagrams



Another very Pretty Case imho

Hi guys..

Firsty. Go read this

Corsair RGB Hardware Ecosystem FAQ Thead

Covers most things You need to know on how the system works.

Don't Skim read it.. take Your time.. there is a lot to take in.

Also watch the Corsair How videos for iCUE Setup and Operation

Corsairs iCue How To Guides



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


when you get the case.

this is how it is set up internally.



---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Taking things further

now should you decide to add more 3 LL RGB Fans

this is what you would need to do



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And a little Further

Now adding Corsairs Pro Lighting Expansion Kit for some extra Case Lighting (up to 6 strips in iCUE and 4 strips in LINK)



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And other devices

This is an example of adding in a corsair i series Power Supply and a Corsair H150i Pro and connections to the Commander Pro



and here is the same set up but including another 3 fans for a Push/Pull config on the H150i Pro



---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feel free to ask further questions and i will attempt to answer them.
and i will also add further info to this over time as questions get asked :)

Thanks for reading and Please Rate the thread at the top of this page if it helped..

Last edited by Zotty; 11-23-2018 at 03:21 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-19-2018, 05:34 PM
Corsair StormShadow's Avatar
Corsair StormShadow Corsair StormShadow is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 456
POST ID # = 981240
Corsair StormShadow Reputation: 10
Default

thanks for sharing bud!
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 11-20-2018, 01:42 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,218
POST ID # = 981299
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair StormShadow View Post
thanks for sharing bud!

hopefully will point those in need in the right direction :)
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 11-23-2018, 01:55 AM
giogio80 giogio80 is offline
Registered User
giogio80's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 981668
giogio80 Reputation: 10
Default

Hi everyone. I'm about to assemble my first pc with the components in the signature. Given that it is the first time that I get involved in the enterprise I need a clarification. As in the last Zotty diagram (thank you to exist) I have 6 LL120 fans, the Commander Pro, the RGB Hub, an HX850i and a Corsair Hydro H150i and 4 strip led Corsair RGB. If I wanted to replace the fans of the H150i with 3 LL 120 how would the configuration change with respect to the Zotty diagram? A help would be very welcome before combining trouble. Thank you
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 11-23-2018, 02:51 AM
giogio80 giogio80 is offline
Registered User
giogio80's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 981672
giogio80 Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks Zotty. But I miss it badly. In total the fans remain 6 LL 120 of which 3 would replace the H150i's fans. So how should I connect everything?
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 11-23-2018, 02:58 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,218
POST ID # = 981674
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

oh right... so not push/pull on the Rad.... 6 fans only?
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 11-23-2018, 03:06 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,218
POST ID # = 981675
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

like this then buddy?

Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 11-23-2018, 03:20 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,218
POST ID # = 981677
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

The above image allows full RGB control of all 6 fans via the Commander Pro and then you would control 3 fans RPM's on the Commander Pro and the other 3 fans on the H150i Pro...

Hope this helps
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 11-23-2018, 03:20 AM
giogio80 giogio80 is offline
Registered User
giogio80's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 981678
giogio80 Reputation: 10
Default

Yes, right. Thank you so much Zotty. Can this configuration fit with the system you read in the signature? Given the i9 processor will I have a good dissipation?
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 11-23-2018, 03:22 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,218
POST ID # = 981679
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

yes mate.. it should do the job well for you :)
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 11-27-2018, 06:51 AM
robert.vanhusen robert.vanhusen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 982301
robert.vanhusen Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for sharing Zotty, I´m planing to buy a Obsidian 500D SE with the H150i Pro, i would like to install it on the front with 6 fans for a Push/Pull config. What config do u suggest for the Cooler?
Push air out or Pull Air in the case?
Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 11-27-2018, 07:16 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,218
POST ID # = 982308
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Hi buddy..

The Last Diagram in the first post would be your best bet..

H150i Rad has to be front mounted and i would advise as intake.. which is how i run my 570x.. i also run the top fans (2x140) as intake and the single rear as exhaust. works well for me in that case. (same chassis as 500d mostly) this way greatly reduces dust/fluff due to positive pressure and all intake being filtered. some have said it doesnt work so well for them. but different specs produces different results. all imho.. you have to see what works for you and your setup
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 11-29-2018, 06:50 AM
ShakeyRed ShakeyRed is offline
Registered User
ShakeyRed's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: The soon to be free United Kingdom
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 982694
ShakeyRed Reputation: 10
Default

Hi folks,

I'm looking for a little help - if you can.

When the case arrives are the Commander Pro and the Fan Hub pre-applied to the case?

Or, should they arrive so that you are able to place them where needed?
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 11-29-2018, 03:05 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,218
POST ID # = 982757
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

hi buddy,,

yes they are already set up in the case :)
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 11-29-2018, 05:48 PM
ShakeyRed ShakeyRed is offline
Registered User
ShakeyRed's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: The soon to be free United Kingdom
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 982794
ShakeyRed Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
hi buddy,,

yes they are already set up in the case :)
Thanks for answering.

What I actually meant was should they be stuck in position. Should have made myself clearer first time.

My case arrived with the commander pro stuck to the inside of the left hand tempered glass door and the fan hub stuck to the back end of the PSU shrowd.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.