Corsair Community

Asus Maximus III Formula and CMD4GX3M2A1600C8 problems

Mlewis38

This is my first build with a Asus Board, so im not 100% sure of the bios.

My Computer keeps crashing about every 30 Mins, just freezing out of no where. No blue screen, just frozen windows cant even move the mouse. Im pretty sure it has something to do with the ram just not sure, can u give me some ideas on how the RAM needs to be set up and the proper bios settings

Ram: CMD4GX3M2A1600C8

My settings right now are:

AI Overclcker: Manual 1600mhz

Blk Freq: 133

PCIE: 100

DRAM Freq: 1600

Timing 8-8-8-24

but CUPZ Begs to differ a little bit. HElp im sick of crashing!

In CPUZ its showing Dram Freq 802.5Mhz

FSB Dram: 2:12

8-8-8-24-88 1T

Ive tryed it every time i set it to XMP thats when i get the crash, and when i turn the computer on the settings go to 9-9-9-28 for some reason, and 1.65.

So i changed from XMP to manual and put everything in maunal and changed voltage to Auto its at like 1.80 so far its been good, but i have over volting the ram! but when i put it on 1.65 thats when i crash

I just updated to the latest BIOS today. So we shall see what happens. 1.65v is acually to much for the Ram? I set it to 1.65 and got a crash, so i put it on auto and my voltage monitor shows 0.89 DRAM VTDR, and 1.80V DRAM bus. But ive gotten less crashes with auto voltage for the RAM. Can anyone suggest a good voltage monitor.

I ran Ram test last night, my MOBO has Memperfect in the bios, i ran it for 45 mins last nigt, it finished then just restarted the pc, idk how to check the results. Then i went into the bios all my settings were all wierd like 8-9-8-24 at 1300MHZ :sigh!:. So i went in and changed them. Im completely lost lol