The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-25-2019, 01:13 AM
chengcw1225 chengcw1225 is offline
Registered User
chengcw1225's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 995506
chengcw1225 Reputation: 10
Default Asrock B450m Pro4 compatibility with VENGEANCE® LPX 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 DRAM 3000MHz

Hi all,
I have bought Asrock B450m Pro4 mother board with AMD 2700x and Corsair VENGEANCE® LPX 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 DRAM 3000MHz C15 which is
CMK16GX4M2B3000C15 Ver.5.32


However, when assemble them, my computer doesn't work and cannot go in to Bios and monitor keep black screen. What i have see is all fans run around 15s and then off and on again, like keep rebooting by itself.

I searched Asrock B450m Pro4 ram compatibility list. and my ram not in the list.

Could please anyone tell me that is my mother board not support this ram??
and What should i do ...?

My list.
CPU: Ryzen 2700x
MB: Asrock B450m Pro4
Rams: Corsair VENGEANCE® LPX 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 DRAM 3000MHz C15
CMK16GX4M2B3000C15 Ver.5.32
SSD: Samsung EVO 970+ 500GB
Power: 600w silverstone
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-25-2019, 08:15 PM
A Computer Guy A Computer Guy is offline
Registered User
A Computer Guy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 78
POST ID # = 995597
A Computer Guy Reputation: 10
Default

Sounds like the motherboard is trying to train the memory. Even if it is not on the QVL list for your motherboard there is a chance it can still work.

With that board my first post attempt took a little while to train and post but after that it was ok.

First uninstall the EVO.
Then try starting with only 1 stick in slot A2 and try to get to post.
Then try with the other stick only in slot A2 and try to get to post.

Did any one or both of those attempts post successfully?

If so up the BIOS/UEFI to the latest 2.0 with AGESA to 1.0.0.6 update using the working stick.
Reboot when complete and reset BIOS/UEFI to defaults, reboot again.

Fill both A2 and B2 for dual channel and try to post again.
If successfully posting in dual channel then enter BIOS/UEFI and set all memory settings to AUTO and reboot.
It will likely set you to DDR4-2133.
Then enter BIOS/UEFI again and bump up frequency 1 step then reboot, do this until you reach DDR4-3000 or it fails to post.
(it's possible you may only get to DDR4-2933 until post fails again)

Last edited by A Computer Guy; 02-25-2019 at 09:41 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-05-2019, 07:01 PM
Corsair Rick's Avatar
Corsair Rick Corsair Rick is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Rick's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 274
POST ID # = 996541
Corsair Rick Reputation: 10
Default

Hello chengcw1225,

All the suggestions A Computer Guy made are great. Unfortunately B450 can be a bit finicky with memory. I hope what he suggested works!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
ram

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.