The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-31-2018, 10:12 AM
Hookshot Hookshot is offline
Registered User
Hookshot's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 947832
Hookshot Reputation: 10
Default [BUG] iCUE doesn't seem to start at system startup

Hey this seems like a minor gripe but so far for me whenever I shutdown or restart my PC, iCUE will not start on system startup when I have the option checked in the settings menu. I need to manually click on the CUE shortcut to get it going. No other problems so far though once the software is up.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
  #2  
Old 03-31-2018, 10:17 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,523
POST ID # = 947835
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Assuming that you have Windows 10 ...
Go to Task Manager. Click on the Startup Tab. You should see "Corsair Utility Engine" in there. Make sure that it isn't disabled.
If it is in there and not disabled, I would suggest going into iCue and unchecking "Start on system startup" and then re-checking it.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

  #3  
Old 03-31-2018, 07:26 PM
Hookshot Hookshot is offline
Registered User
Hookshot's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 947917
Hookshot Reputation: 10
Default

Yep, that did it! Looks like I had disabled CUE at some point or another when I was diagnosing something and just forgot to re-enable it.

Thanks again!
  #4  
Old 04-02-2018, 12:16 AM
Corsair CJ's Avatar
Corsair CJ Corsair CJ is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair CJ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 679
POST ID # = 948142
Corsair CJ Reputation: 42
Default

Thanks for the feedback and I'm glad that it was resolved.

For anyone else experiencing this issue, please double-check to make sure "Start on System Startup" is enabled in iCUE and that "Corsair Utility Engine" is enabled in the Windows Task Manager Startup tab.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.