The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 38 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #76  
Old 07-05-2013, 03:30 AM
brian_mcgee brian_mcgee is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 663309
brian_mcgee Reputation: 10
Default

I'm having a problem installing it. Partway through, a "Driver Installation Utility has stopped working" box appears:

Code:
Problem signature:
  Problem Event Name:	APPCRASH
  Application Name:	CorsairUsbDongle.exe
  Application Version:	3.4.0.0
  Application Timestamp:	4e98906e
  Fault Module Name:	nvd3d9wrap.dll
  Fault Module Version:	8.17.13.2049
  Fault Module Timestamp:	51c40f61
  Exception Code:	c0000005
  Exception Offset:	000037bc
  OS Version:	6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
  Locale ID:	3081
  Additional Information 1:	9da6
  Additional Information 2:	9da6f95caf694dc9ad60aeb528a2d5fa
  Additional Information 3:	6e53
  Additional Information 4:	6e533e13dbfae7c25d3ffa23e87a376c
The installer continues unbothered and soon says complete, but there are no drivers installed.

I'm using a GTX680 with latest drivers if that helps.

I had it installed last week, but had to reformat due to an unrelated problem.

Last edited by brian_mcgee; 07-05-2013 at 03:32 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #77  
Old 07-05-2013, 08:04 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 663323
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

The fault module is an Nvidia module.

You can manually install the driver. Download the attachement>Right click "cmiusb.inf" and install. It should install the driver for the USB Dongle. If not, got to Device Manager and browse to the driver directory.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Driver.zip (66.9 KB, 342 views)
Reply With Quote


  #78  
Old 07-05-2013, 10:16 AM
brian_mcgee brian_mcgee is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 663351
brian_mcgee Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
The fault module is an Nvidia module.

You can manually install the driver. Download the attachement>Right click "cmiusb.inf" and install. It should install the driver for the USB Dongle. If not, got to Device Manager and browse to the driver directory.
That works, thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #79  
Old 07-06-2013, 02:21 AM
Spikemaul Spikemaul is offline
Registered User
Spikemaul's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 663464
Spikemaul Reputation: 10
Default

Can't believe how buggy this software is........I used to think Corsair made great products but after 3 RMA's of the H100i I'm starting to think differently.
Reply With Quote


  #80  
Old 07-07-2013, 09:21 AM
armoredsaint armoredsaint is offline
Registered User
armoredsaint's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 663611
armoredsaint Reputation: 10
Default

i just installed 2.3.4816, terrible even 4 months after it's release. it doesn't read the fan/temp speeds
Reply With Quote


  #81  
Old 07-07-2013, 10:13 AM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 663622
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by armoredsaint View Post
i just installed 2.3.4816, terrible even 4 months after it's release. it doesn't read the fan/temp speeds
theres a reason and not in the link software,unfortunately theres tons of variables that can cause this such as running multiple monitoring software like aisuite,even how much ''junk'' is loading can affect things.,especially during startup.
post a pic of your link desktop if possible.
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #82  
Old 07-09-2013, 08:32 PM
MrFizzbin MrFizzbin is offline
Registered User
MrFizzbin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 137
POST ID # = 664084
MrFizzbin Reputation: 10
Default

Bah, it doesn't see my fans, Airflow pro, or my H80 for that matter. It's limited to the CPU temp, hard drives and graphics card. Corsair, you've proved me wrong: You took a buggy product and made it worse in the Link2.
Reply With Quote


  #83  
Old 09-08-2013, 11:46 AM
Jamierb64 Jamierb64 is offline
Registered User
Jamierb64's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Glen Allen, Virginia
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 673477
Jamierb64 Reputation: 10
Default Firmware update issues

I just finished up a build and am using the 100i and I cannot get the firmware to update from 1.0.5 to 2.0.6 when using firmware update the file area is empty, tried download it from your site and then it says it can't open it. I tried to uninstall it and reinstall it still it won't work. I have also had to install version 2.02 because the latest version will not report my temps. I have also had problems deleting the profile I created, the name goes away but not the settings, could anybody be of any help?
Reply With Quote


  #84  
Old 09-08-2013, 11:52 AM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 673478
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jamierb64 View Post
I just finished up a build and am using the 100i and I cannot get the firmware to update from 1.0.5 to 2.0.6 when using firmware update the file area is empty, tried download it from your site and then it says it can't open it. I tried to uninstall it and reinstall it still it won't work. I have also had to install version 2.02 because the latest version will not report my temps. I have also had problems deleting the profile I created, the name goes away but not the settings, could anybody be of any help?
why dont you leave it on firmware 1.0.5 and install 2.3.4816 software,this is what has always worked for me
just make SURE to do a full uninstall and cold boot
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #85  
Old 09-08-2013, 12:03 PM
Jamierb64 Jamierb64 is offline
Registered User
Jamierb64's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Glen Allen, Virginia
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 673480
Jamierb64 Reputation: 10
Default

I tried that and it worked except the CPU temps was not accurate the software was unstable. There has to be a way to update it to the latest version so I will be able to run the latest updates stable

Last edited by Jamierb64; 09-08-2013 at 12:08 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #86  
Old 09-08-2013, 12:32 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 673485
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

what were cpu temps reading?
idle-load
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #87  
Old 09-08-2013, 12:46 PM
Jamierb64 Jamierb64 is offline
Registered User
Jamierb64's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Glen Allen, Virginia
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 673488
Jamierb64 Reputation: 10
Default

My temps are all good, the fans tend to pulsate on the custome settings though. I might have figures one thing out, I think the firmware for the h100i is 1.0.5 and the firmware for corsair Link is 2.0.6. When I install the new update it works but my CPU temps show either nothing or almost nothing, my GPU is also inaccurate. I can't figure out how to completely remove the saved profile I created, even after a complete uninstall it is keeping the custom profile settings, I'm not sure if this has somthing to do with it or not
Reply With Quote


  #88  
Old 09-08-2013, 12:53 PM
Jamierb64 Jamierb64 is offline
Registered User
Jamierb64's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Glen Allen, Virginia
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 673489
Jamierb64 Reputation: 10
Default

Could you verify the latest firmware version for the h100i and for corsair link 2
Reply With Quote


  #89  
Old 09-08-2013, 12:54 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 673490
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

your profiles reside in user/appdata/roaming/corsair and leaving it undeleted can cause problems on new installs
in add/remove uninstall the dongle and corsair
go to c/programsx86 del corsair
go to user/appdata/roaming/corsair and delete
COLDBOOT and reinstall
factory firmware is 1.0.5 which is the one to use,1.0.7 addresses only specific issues
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1

Last edited by wytnyt; 09-08-2013 at 12:56 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #90  
Old 09-08-2013, 01:03 PM
Jamierb64 Jamierb64 is offline
Registered User
Jamierb64's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Glen Allen, Virginia
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 673491
Jamierb64 Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you for your help, I wil, give this a try later and see if it helps. One more question in creating custom settings, should the h100i fans be grouped with the CPU temps or the h100ipump? I have noticed they do not pulsate when I group them with the pump.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.