Corsair Community

corsair h110 fan alternatives

uluaz

hi! i am in the process of a new build, and will be using the h110.

since it is a new product there obviously isnt that much information around, but i have read some mixed reviews about the fans that come with the system, so i was curious if anyone on here had any recommendations on alternative 140mm fans to use with this system. i read somewhere that the AF140 QE's were not the best/most viable solution to replacement fans, but i am not really experienced with those particular fans to know whether that statement is true or not.

feedback would GREATLY be appreciated, more than likely buying parts in the next few days.

build:

i5 3570k

asus sabretooth z77

OCZ vertex 4 128

1tb wd black hdd

evga 680

16gb corsair vengeance

corsair obsidian 650d

corsair ax850

corsair hydro h110

Wouldn't static pressure be better for a radiatior than AF? I don't know if Corsair makes SP140s I haven't checked but I would presume they do... But the corsair fans included in my case are insanely silent and I am pretty sure they are SP120s without the ring on the side and I must say they are damn good, so if corsair makes SP140s I would definitely check them out.

Wouldn't static pressure be better for a radiatior than AF? I don't know if Corsair makes SP140s I haven't checked but I would presume they do... But the corsair fans included in my case are insanely silent and I am pretty sure they are SP120s without the ring on the side and I must say they are damn good, so if corsair makes SP140s I would definitely check them out.

unfortunately corsair does not make SP140s