OK: Just adding some new information as perhaps it will help:

When Running CPUID-Z I my Q6600 shows:

Core: 2400 MHz

Multiplier: 9

Bus Speed: 266.7 MHz

Rated Bus: 1066.9 MHz

The Memory tab shows I am running Dual Channel and have all 4 GBs and:

DRAM freq: 400.1 MHz

FSB:DRAM: 2:3 (yes, it's 2:3, I did not transpose the digits)

CL: 5.0

tRCD: 5

tRP: 5

tRAS: 12

tRC: 22

CR: 2T

In the SPD Timings table I have:

Frequency: 270 Mhz 400 MHz

CAS# latency: 4 5

RAS/CAS: 4 5

RAS Precharge: 4 5

tRAS: 13 18

tRC: 15 22

voltage: 1.8v 1.8v

Hi,

I'm new at this so bear with me.

I just want to know what BIOS timings/settings are going to be the most stable and/or efficient with this RAM in my system.

My system boots with 4 GB no problem, although I do get a system hang from time to time(which I'd like to eliminate).

just trying to stabilize and set things up so they work efficiently and deliver stability. Any help is much appreciated. thanks.

thanks!

Perhaps this will help:

Ram is @ 800MHz

FSB is @ 1066

FSB:DRAM=2:3

..not sure if that's optimal or not.

I set the timings at 5-5-5-12 1T

I'm getting a very sporadic system freeze with Vista Ultimate. Just want to make sure I have things set up as good as I can.

thanks.

• Corsair Employee
With 4 modules the memory frequency should be set to DDR667 and command Rate should be set to 2t with Intel Platform MB's I have not seen one run reliably with it set to 1t. And even with AMD if you have more than two modules installed the command Rate should be set to 2T.

Ram Guy,

System is still unstable, although MemTest is clean for 3 passes on each of the four modules.

I have tried:

5-5-5-12 2T@ 2.1v @667Mhz

5-5-5-12 2T@ 1.9v @667Mhz

5-5-5-15 2T@ 2.1v @667Mhz

5-5-5-15 2T@ 1.9v @667Mhz

5-5-5-18 2T@ 2.1v @667Mhz

5-5-5-18 2T@ 1.9v @667Mhz

Auto, for everything

any ideas? My FSB is at 1066. Any help is appreciated.