Corsair Community

Need Clarification on Fans

Go to solution Solved by c-attack,

I have been trying to put together a new computer with but have ran into a few problems: My desired setup ran into a problem when I discovered a H170i Elite LCD XT cannot be used on my Gigabyte RTX 3070 Gaming OC 8G V2. After I found Bykski Watercooler For GIGABYTE Geforce RTX 3070 GAMING OC 8G ,With Back Plate ,Full Cover Water Block so I decided to look into making a custom loop using an XD5.

Again I ran into problems, there was no Soft tubing so I would have to go with Hard Tubing. This would mean alot of setup costs for bending, parts etc. Price wise it just doesn't seem practical, ordering off your site, given the low value of the $AUD, it would be well over $1000 just for 2 x 420mm rads and the XD5. I also noted tubing max temp to be 60°Celsius which I have no doubt I will exceed. Given this is my first time using water cooling, I think I will just stick with the H170i for my CPU and create a decent airflow style to try and keep the GPU cool.

Given where I live in Australia, heat is a problem, and at times so is airflow (still dead air), so I need some fans with some decent Airflow and Static Pressure behind them. Given I have a 7000d Airflow Case and the Commander Core with the H170i, I decided to buy a Commander Pro for heat sensor monitoring and control. Now since I have 6 x 140mm fans from the case and H170i, those fans will be connected to RGB but they don't provide enough flow and pressure for my needs. I love Corsair and their  AR140 Elite RGB and ML140 Elite RGB are a good step up but still not enough.

So here is my problem, I would like to try Noctua 140mm NF-A14 industrialPPC IP67 PWM Max 2000RPM Fan. I have searched high and low for some clarity but I am still unsure. I have read the 3000rpm wont work with Pro, probably due to the high wattage and amperage demands but I have found articles suggesting the 2000rpm is compatible with ICUE software just no RGB, eg;