Corsair Community

New product suggestion - Corsair Link total control

MikeeCZ

Hi, newbie here so sorry if this is in a wrong section of the forum, didnt find any section for product suggestions.

Also, sorry if something like this already exists, but i failed to find it, in such case i would apriciate if you would point me towards such product.

There was a product called Corsair Cooling Kit that did something close to what i am after, but it seems to be not available anywhere anymore for some reason, also the ratings of it werent the best so i assume there must ve been some issue with it.

I would like to suggest/ask/propose a product that will bring all Corsair Link products together into one and thanks to that will only require one internal USB2 slot.

I recently bought the H100i GTX and did my tweaking of the Corsair Link profile, but because i have the rest of the Fans in my case connected via motherboard sys fans, i dont have direct control over them. My Gigabyte MB has very rubish PWM control and i just cannot tweak the noise levels and air flow balance to what i would like.

There is a product from a differend maker, since i understand from the rules that i cannot mention it i will only say that the product is called Grid+, which allows plugging upto 6 fans into it, and than thanks to its internal USB you can control them individually thru software exactly the same way as Corsair Link, but since i already have the H100i, i dont want to buy this Grid+ because that would mean having two software running on the background that would be for one purpose and also wasting another internal USB slot of which i am at shortage.