The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 12-27-2018, 09:48 AM
Androme13 Androme13 is online now
Registered User
Androme13's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 987173
Androme13 Reputation: 10
Default

Same problem with a K70 MK2.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 12-27-2018, 10:26 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 7,297
POST ID # = 987178
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 103
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Androme13 View Post
Same problem with a K70 MK2.
The Mk.2 should have hardware profiles (HW1-3) at the bottom of the list in CUE. You need to use those plus the "onboard profiles tab" to save the profile a slot on the device. There are definite problems saving to device with specific hardware at the moment, but the mk.2 should not be one of them.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 12-27-2018, 12:14 PM
Androme13 Androme13 is online now
Registered User
Androme13's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 987212
Androme13 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
The Mk.2 should have hardware profiles (HW1-3) at the bottom of the list in CUE. You need to use those plus the "onboard profiles tab" to save the profile a slot on the device. There are definite problems saving to device with specific hardware at the moment, but the mk.2 should not be one of them.
It's ok, thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 12-27-2018, 04:34 PM
Darkness1015 Darkness1015 is offline
Registered User
Darkness1015's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 47
POST ID # = 987256
Darkness1015 Reputation: 17
Default

I am having this issue with MK.2 K70 and M65 Elite. I can wait until 3.11, just want to make sure its tagged for fix in 3.11.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 12-30-2018, 06:31 AM
Chr0nos Chr0nos is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 987552
Chr0nos Reputation: 10
Default

Same problem here with K68 RGB.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 01-02-2019, 11:09 AM
MX Silent MX Silent is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 987944
MX Silent Reputation: 10
Default

Same strafe rgb here !
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 01-02-2019, 01:56 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 7,297
POST ID # = 987960
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 103
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkness1015 View Post
I am having this issue with MK.2 K70 and M65 Elite. I can wait until 3.11, just want to make sure its tagged for fix in 3.11.

Specifically for the K70 MK.2, there does seem to be a problem overwriting the existing HW1-3 profile and it does not give you the expected confirmation. However, if you first delete the existing profile, then save it to the empty slot, it does work. This may work with other devices with iCUE HW profiles like the K95P, but likely not for those devices that utilize the "save to device" function in the drop down menu.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 01-02-2019, 09:51 PM
dtan dtan is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 988029
dtan Reputation: 10
Default

Same, K70 RGB LUX and Scimitar non pro.

Hopefully the next update fixes it, was keen to see if the firmware fixes the K70 Winlock key led colour not saving to the kb memory. The 3.0x firmware fixed it months ago before it was pulled due to bugs and re released ~same time as 3.10.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 01-07-2019, 05:00 AM
chalda chalda is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 988636
chalda Reputation: 10
Default

some news?
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 01-08-2019, 04:07 PM
JohnnyBigodes JohnnyBigodes is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 988866
JohnnyBigodes Reputation: 10
Default

Any news on this?

I just got a new Corsair K70 RGB and want to return it, because i cant use an other profile than the standard one in red and WASD / Arrows in white.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 01-08-2019, 07:46 PM
cars10 cars10 is offline
Registered User
cars10's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 988890
cars10 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Inheritance View Post
Hey guys, sorry for all the problems. Saving to device memory is broken in 3.10. Corsair is looking into it and it should be fixed in 3.11
jesus christ, i wouldn't believe it if i hadn't just tried it.

what kind of QA is this
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 01-09-2019, 02:11 PM
cheeseter cheeseter is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 989004
cheeseter Reputation: 10
Default

I am having the same problem with the Strafe RGB Firmware v. 3.08 and iCUE v. 3.10.125.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 01-10-2019, 12:39 AM
tjiang11 tjiang11 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 989072
tjiang11 Reputation: 10
Default

Hi everyone. As a workaround, download iCUE 3.9 https://drivers.softpedia.com/get/Ot...e-3-9-93.shtml and saving static lighting should work. You will need to uninstall iCUE 3.10 first.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 01-10-2019, 07:08 AM
GObonzo's Avatar
GObonzo GObonzo is offline
Registered User
GObonzo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 989100
GObonzo Reputation: 10
Default

something with the latest updates definitely causing this. K70 LUX having same issue all of a sudden. the previous profile i saved to this device shows by default no matter how many times i click "Save static lighting...to device" for a new profile.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 01-10-2019, 05:23 PM
JohnnyBigodes JohnnyBigodes is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 989165
JohnnyBigodes Reputation: 10
Default

Rollback iCUE for it to work.

- Uninstall iCUE 3.10
- Install iCUE 3.9

In iCUE 3.9 you can save every profile to your keyboard.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.