Corsair Community

Nzxt hue2 or Corsair node

DXeqtr

Hey guys,

I am really tired of looking at all the rgb products and was hoping to get some help here. I am getting a crosshair vii mobo and I’m really liking the nzxt 700i and the evolve x. This will be my second build so I am not a professional, however I did work in the cable industry for many years and am pretty smart when it comes to these things.(legos Ftw!!) I am getting a 2700x ryzen and I know I want b-dye memory chips, obviously rgb. Please anyone help me out that has experience with any rgb systems out there so I can figure out what I should do, thanks in advance!!!

For the Corsair stuff, check out the RGB FAQ at http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=173880. Lots of good info there.

Of course, many of us here are partial to Corsair so we may not be the most objective source for Corsair vs. NZXT. Personally, for me a key factor was the completeness of the Corsair RGB ecosystem, both inside and outside of the case.

And ... you can control the EvolvX RGB from a Corsair Lighting Node Pro. Not sure about NZXT ... they do have a completely different pin configuration even though the cables and headers look the same.

I probably should have included that I don’t want to be running 3 different softwares just to run the rgb. Your fast response, nzxt collecting data with their software and slowing systems down I think is enough for me to make my decision. If I end up going with the evolve x, your saying I will be able to plug the case rgb into the Corsair node, correct? Also, if I buy the 3 pack RGB Fans that come with the node module, do I need to purchase the commander pro as well? One of my most important things with the build is I don’t want their to be any cable seen in the front of the case, obviously the 24v etc. is a must. Would it help if I posted all the parts I am buying so you could give me a better idea of how everything would be getting configured? Thanks, highly appreciated!!