Corsair Community

So I have 570X RGB and 7 fans. Help Needed.

Hope this is the right subforum for this... I have been building my PC piece by piece for the last 5 months. I finally have all my hardware together and I appear to have made a mistake. I bought and EVGA PSU a one of the first pieces at a good price on Black Friday. Now that i'm all up in the guts of the 570X it appears a Corsair RM650i would have been a far better choice. I understand the wiring (sorta) for all the fans and i'm not using LED strips.

My big question is can I make this work without buying the Corsair PSU? I don't really get how it factors into the ecosystem. I can plug my Commander Pro into it and have the power to change fan speeds system wide right? (5 fans are the same, the other 2 are for the watercooler rad. I've built dozens of PCs over the years and this is the first time FANS have me stumped.

To be clear, I have

3 fans that came with the case,

3 SP120 RGB LED,

2 Fans that came with my Corsair H80i V2 (1 of which i will probably not use.

And finally a Corsair CO-8950020 RGB LED FAN HUB HD/SP RGB COMPATIBLE (From Amazon and it's taking forever to get here, like 2 weeks)

Oh and i got lucky the day before yesterday and bought a PSU cover while they were in stock. Very lucky lol. Oh and finally i'm not sure where to best place my Rad. Front? Top? Never W/C before. So...any help?

I don't see any reason why you'd need to have a Corsair PSU. I ran plenty of RGBz with a Thermaltake PSU until I swapped that out.

What stumps you with the fans? The big challenge that you'll have is that the radiator will only control PWM fans ... so you probably don't want to use the SP fans on the radiator. Or, at least, you won't want to try to control them with the radiator. But they'll work fine with the Commander Pro (CoPro). The 3 fans that came with the case are SP-RGB as well, so you can add your additional SP RGB fans to the Fan Hub that shipped with the case.