The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 5 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-10-2009, 07:27 PM
JustinHEMI JustinHEMI is offline
Registered User
JustinHEMI's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 158
POST ID # = 415943
JustinHEMI Reputation: 10
Default Good report

Finally got my case installed.

Mine came in perfect condition, aside from cracked foam. But no panels were missing and I didn't have any alignment issues. I did have to be a little firm when installing the screws for the video cards, but I don't consider this an issue. Everything went together easily and came out nice. This is easily the best case I have ever had. I am not sure I would ever need anything else. Corsair nailed it, nice work folks!

Click here for a pic.

http://clan-phx.com/gallery/0/1_10_09_09_7_14_41_0.jpeg
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #2  
Old 09-10-2009, 09:34 PM
curlysir curlysir is offline
Registered User
curlysir's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 215
POST ID # = 415955
curlysir Reputation: 10
Default

Glad to finally see some positive reports. Where did you buy yours and where was it shipped from? Hope to have mine later this month, preordered and not patiently waiting!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #3  
Old 09-10-2009, 09:43 PM
JustinHEMI JustinHEMI is offline
Registered User
JustinHEMI's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 158
POST ID # = 415959
JustinHEMI Reputation: 10
Default

I got it from amazon and it was shipped from somewhere in the midwest, I forget where exactly.

Justin
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #4  
Old 09-11-2009, 06:40 AM
Synthohol's Avatar
Synthohol Synthohol is offline
LiquidNinja
Synthohol's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: looking through your window
Posts: 5,134
POST ID # = 416017
Synthohol Synthohol Reputation: 103
Send a message via AIM to Synthohol Send a message via Yahoo to Synthohol
Default

wow, nice clean setup!
great job Justin and Corsair!!
__________________
Thinking about combining 2 or more sets of ram?? even the same part# is not suggested, recommended or supported.

System Specs as of 6/17/10
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #5  
Old 09-13-2009, 09:40 AM
roman59 roman59 is offline
Registered User
roman59's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 32
POST ID # = 416300
roman59 Reputation: 10
Default Great Case

Well guys bit the bullet and ordered an 800d very very pleased with it, didnt have any alignment problems or parts missing :)

Here are some photos :)







Hope you like them!

Cheers
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #6  
Old 09-13-2009, 10:03 AM
JustinHEMI JustinHEMI is offline
Registered User
JustinHEMI's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 158
POST ID # = 416302
JustinHEMI Reputation: 10
Default

Nice work! Thanks for the report!
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #7  
Old 09-13-2009, 10:57 AM
PeterFazekas PeterFazekas is offline
Registered User
PeterFazekas's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 219
POST ID # = 416307
PeterFazekas Reputation: 10
Default

You guys make me want to order mine after all, instead of waiting.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #8  
Old 09-26-2009, 09:46 PM
slamscaper's Avatar
slamscaper slamscaper is offline
Registered User
slamscaper's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 44
POST ID # = 418233
slamscaper Reputation: 10
Default

What are your temps like guys? This would be helpful to know being that it looks like you're using the stock air cooling provided.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #9  
Old 09-27-2009, 12:15 AM
gutcheck gutcheck is offline
Registered User
gutcheck's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 230
POST ID # = 418243
gutcheck Reputation: 10
Default

EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!

Please please please give us vid card temps!
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #10  
Old 09-27-2009, 04:15 AM
roman59 roman59 is offline
Registered User
roman59's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 32
POST ID # = 418259
roman59 Reputation: 10
Default Case Temps

In answer to your question about case temps etc here goes.

I have also got 3 Sythe Sflex 120mm fans running at 1200 rpm in the top of the case plus the stock 140mm fans running on auto from the Asus P6T motherboard.

At present the ambient temperature in my room is 19 degress c.

All the temps are taken from everest

Case temp 30 degrees
Motherboard 32 degrees.
Cpu 29 degrees (running at stock settings)
Gtx295 core 1 52 degrees core 2 50 degrees
Hard drives 4 in total coolest one is running at 31 degrees & hottest running at 40 degrees ( but that is an old drive not eco friendly)

When gaming the cpu never gets above 40 degrees under load due to the Coolermaster V8 (great cooler).

I normally set the fan speed manually to 60% on the Gtx295 & it never goes over 75 degrees, one thing I would say is that I have never been happy with the temps on the Gtx295 as it seems to run too hot but maybe its me being paranoid :)

As an experiment yesterday I installed a 120mm fan in the 3 empty drive bays on the front of the case to see what would happen to the temps in the case and it only dropped by around 1 degree, not much difference so that was taken out.

At some point this week I will be swapping out the stock bottom & rear fans for a couple of 140mm Xigmateks & will be interested to see if they pull more air into the case as the stock fans do seem to be a little weak but I dont want a tornado sitting beside my desk :)

Also very tempted to go for a couple of the new Ati 5870 cards which are supposed to run cooler etc but at present they are really hard to get in the U.K.

As they say I will keep you posted hope this helps?

Cheers all
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #11  
Old 09-27-2009, 06:04 PM
curlysir curlysir is offline
Registered User
curlysir's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 215
POST ID # = 418311
curlysir Reputation: 10
Default

My $.02 worth, Just got my case buttoned up and into its normal location. This case is much quieter then my previous Cooler Master Sniper. I have to really listen to hear the HDD in the hot swap bay. It is a WD 1T Black. Temperatures are comparing favorable with the previous case. I replaced the bottom and HDD fans with higher speed fans and have 3 low speed fans in the top. I have a H50 blowing air into the case with 2 Noctua fans in push/pull. I also blocked off the vents in the top rear of the case and replaced the stock solid slot covers with SilverStone Aero Slots. Currents temps are ambient: 27C, CPU: 34C, MB: 32C, Video: 43C, HDD: 39C (lot of activity). If this case performs like the previous cases when ambient drops so will the other numbers.

Very pleased with the case overall and so far the thermal performance is what I expected and the noise level is better then I expected.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #12  
Old 09-28-2009, 11:41 AM
gutcheck gutcheck is offline
Registered User
gutcheck's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 230
POST ID # = 418387
gutcheck Reputation: 10
Default

Are you OC'ing? If so, thats downright cold. As I sit here surfing the web, by cpu is 47, gpu 52, so I think I am sold. I saw the h50 at Fry's so I picked that up, now I just need the case. If I can get those temps on air I would be really happy.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #13  
Old 09-28-2009, 03:12 PM
curlysir curlysir is offline
Registered User
curlysir's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 215
POST ID # = 418419
curlysir Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gutcheck View Post
Are you OC'ing? If so, thats downright cold. As I sit here surfing the web, by cpu is 47, gpu 52, so I think I am sold. I saw the h50 at Fry's so I picked that up, now I just need the case. If I can get those temps on air I would be really happy.
I only OC slightly, I am more concerned with stability then all out on the edge speed. I am running a 140 watt CPU and a 4850 video card. Those temps were primarily surfing with a defrag program running in the background. I have been running this case in the same place as the previous case for almost a full day and the temperatures are very similar to the other case. I have ordered different fans for the top and the bottom to do some more testing but I don't really expect to getter better thermal results, looking for a little less noise. The case is not loud as it sets but I think I can reduce the speed of the top fans a little and still get the same thermal performance. This case will cool satisfactorily with the correct fans and arrangement.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #14  
Old 09-28-2009, 05:07 PM
JustinHEMI JustinHEMI is offline
Registered User
JustinHEMI's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 158
POST ID # = 418452
JustinHEMI Reputation: 10
Default

My temps are;

Room temp is 22c.

CPU temp per everest is 27c with cores at 40-43c.

Mobo at 36c

NB 27c

GPU1 56c
GPU2 50c

Velociraptors at 34c
Caviars 37c

All my temps are pretty much the same as in my 1200, except the HDDs are about 7-10c higher. That may be due to the fact that they are stacked closely together in this case, whereas in the 1200 I gave each its own bay and fan. But, these temps are still well within normal range so I am happy. I love this case so far.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #15  
Old 09-29-2009, 01:50 PM
roman59 roman59 is offline
Registered User
roman59's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 32
POST ID # = 418580
roman59 Reputation: 10
Default

Hey all

Just fitted 2 Xigmatek 140 fans in the case one on the bottom pulling in & the rear fan pulling out, you will be pleased to know that they have taken 5 degrees off my Gtx295 at idle!

No extra noise either so I am really pleased with the result.

So I have managed to get a better airflow into the case.

Hope this helps some of you :)

Cheers all
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.