The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 12-02-2019, 02:57 PM
Carlosfootball Carlosfootball is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 1025999
Carlosfootball Reputation: 10
Default

Well this is what the Aorus Fan connectors look like:



As you can see the ARGB connector is a small 3 pin one whereas the Corsair QL is obv a bigger 4 pin one.

Not sure if you can see but the cable on its own right at the top left of the picture is where the ARGB connector plugs in which is obv too small for the QL RGB connector to fit into.



Guessing I may have to ditch the 3 QL fans then and install the stock Aorus ones to get it to work properly.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 12-02-2019, 03:08 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,104
POST ID # = 1026002
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

Hmmm ... that could be JST-PH or JST-ZH. Hard to say from the angle.

I'd go ahead and put the QL fans on it, TBH. Control them from the Lighting Node Core. You'll have better effects and all of you system's RGB will be in one place.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 12-02-2019, 03:21 PM
Carlosfootball Carlosfootball is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 1026006
Carlosfootball Reputation: 10
Default

So you mean just ignore those connectors and connect the ARGB connectos from them 3 fans to a Node Core? (and leave the PWM connectors connected to the Pump so that can control the speed of the fans?) and then the node core to the commander pro? I have 10 QL fans in total so will have to use 2 x Node Cores connected to a Commander pro I believe.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 12-02-2019, 04:58 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,104
POST ID # = 1026017
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

Yes, exactly that. Just ignore them. Use the LNC and iCUE.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.