The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 12-12-2016, 10:24 AM
spxzr spxzr is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 882302
spxzr Reputation: 10
Default

Void Playback Viewer still dont work at Strafe RGB ABNT2 (BR Version).
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 12-12-2016, 01:39 PM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
The Crazy Developer
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,360
POST ID # = 882314
terabyte Reputation: 44
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spxzr View Post
Void Playback Viewer still dont work at Strafe RGB ABNT2 (BR Version).
It seems to work fine for me. How are you trying to use it?
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 12-14-2016, 03:12 AM
CSchwarz CSchwarz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 882461
CSchwarz Reputation: 10
Default

None of my RGB lights work anymore, I updated from 2.6.x to 2.7.78 and it worked until I restarted the computer, now there are no keyboard lights, not even M1, M2, M3. I have a K95 RGB
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 12-14-2016, 04:27 PM
spxzr spxzr is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 882515
spxzr Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by terabyte View Post
It seems to work fine for me. How are you trying to use it?
It just happens in the ABNT2 (BR Version) of the keyboard.
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 12-15-2016, 11:58 AM
Cechri Cechri is offline
Registered User
Cechri's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 882582
Cechri Reputation: 10
Default

I've had trouble with CUE since previous version, updated to 2.7.78 this week instead of getting better has become virtually unusable.

Rebuilt my machine about 3 months ago, current specs Win-10/64, MSI X99A Gaming 7 MB, AMD R9-390, 32GB Ram; all drivers up to date. Replaced all peripherals about 2 months ago to go all Corsair and all RGB - M65 Pro mouse, Void USB headset, and K95 keyboard. Mouse has constant "malfunction error" but basic functions work, keyboard has almost constant error and on occasion has stopped working completely, headset is the only thing that seems to not have any problems.

According to CUE there is a firmware update for K95 but download hangs at 3%. Have rebooted numerous times, changed USB ports, repaired/reinstalled CUE. I've always been satisfied with Corsair products in the past but am starting to feel like I made a mistake spending the amount of money that I did on these products. Any help would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 12-15-2016, 01:38 PM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
The Crazy Developer
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,360
POST ID # = 882592
terabyte Reputation: 44
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cechri View Post
I've had trouble with CUE since previous version, updated to 2.7.78 this week instead of getting better has become virtually unusable.

Rebuilt my machine about 3 months ago, current specs Win-10/64, MSI X99A Gaming 7 MB, AMD R9-390, 32GB Ram; all drivers up to date. Replaced all peripherals about 2 months ago to go all Corsair and all RGB - M65 Pro mouse, Void USB headset, and K95 keyboard. Mouse has constant "malfunction error" but basic functions work, keyboard has almost constant error and on occasion has stopped working completely, headset is the only thing that seems to not have any problems.

According to CUE there is a firmware update for K95 but download hangs at 3%. Have rebooted numerous times, changed USB ports, repaired/reinstalled CUE. I've always been satisfied with Corsair products in the past but am starting to feel like I made a mistake spending the amount of money that I did on these products. Any help would be appreciated.
Are you updating the FW using a USB 3.0 port? If yes, try using a 2.0 one instead.
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 12-15-2016, 05:12 PM
Cechri Cechri is offline
Registered User
Cechri's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 882634
Cechri Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you for the reply Terabyte, that seems to have fixed all my problems! This MB only has two USB 2.0 ports on the back so had printer and card reader plugged into them, never dreamed something this new wouldn't work in USB 3.0 slot. I went back and looked at the quick start guide that came with the K95 and sure enough it says plug into USB 2.0. Thanks for not making me feel noobish for something so simple. (I've done that enough to myself since your reply. LOL)
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 12-15-2016, 05:15 PM
brainless's Avatar
brainless brainless is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 380
POST ID # = 882635
brainless Reputation: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cechri View Post
Thank you for the reply Terabyte, that seems to have fixed all my problems! This MB only has two USB 2.0 ports on the back so had printer and card reader plugged into them, never dreamed something this new wouldn't work in USB 3.0 slot. I went back and looked at the quick start guide that came with the K95 and sure enough it says plug into USB 2.0. Thanks for not making me feel noobish for something so simple. (I've done that enough to myself since your reply. LOL)
Many USB 3.0 host controllers are buggy. Try to install lastest manufacturer driver and don't use the default Windows USB 3.0 driver.
__________________
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 12-15-2016, 06:51 PM
Cechri Cechri is offline
Registered User
Cechri's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 882654
Cechri Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks Brainless, will try that too.
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 12-15-2016, 10:58 PM
CSchwarz CSchwarz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 882678
CSchwarz Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CSchwarz View Post
None of my RGB lights work anymore, I updated from 2.6.x to 2.7.78 and it worked until I restarted the computer, now there are no keyboard lights, not even M1, M2, M3. I have a K95 RGB
A full uninstall and re-install has fixed it for me.
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 12-16-2016, 01:37 PM
LABELKiLLZ LABELKiLLZ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 882762
LABELKiLLZ Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for the updated software. now macros no longer work :/
Reply With Quote


  #27  
Old 12-16-2016, 04:52 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
βetα Nayn Cat
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,322
POST ID # = 882777
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LABELKiLLZ View Post
Thanks for the updated software. now macros no longer work :/
try reinstalling CUE
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


  #28  
Old 12-18-2016, 09:59 AM
revoc revoc is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 38
POST ID # = 882939
revoc Reputation: 10
Default

Don't know if this has always been there but on the Strafe RGB when you uncheck 'enable sidelighting' in the performance tab, the side lights indeed turn off. But when you restart the computer and CUE loads up, your profile is loaded but the side lights turn back on. Have verified that the box is still unchecked by looking in CUE.
Reply With Quote


  #29  
Old 12-20-2016, 06:22 AM
voltz420 voltz420 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 883147
voltz420 Reputation: 10
Default

Hello this download link does not work for me getting a 404 error also wondering if this software allows us to disable Alt+tab while in game THanks!
Reply With Quote


  #30  
Old 12-20-2016, 10:38 AM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
The Crazy Developer
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,360
POST ID # = 883163
terabyte Reputation: 44
Default

They have just released CUE 2.8.70, that's why the link in the first post is not working anymore. You can either get it from the Downloads area on the main site or use this direct link: http://downloads.corsair.com/downloa...70_release.msi
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.