The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Systems > CORSAIR ONE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-28-2019, 01:49 PM
Prancer Prancer is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1009578
Prancer Reputation: 10
Default Ram upgrade

Has anyone on their i160 replaced the DDR4-2666 ram yet? For something with a faster clock speed? Or have you been able to overlock the original included ram?

I’m not familiar with the z370i and its ram overclock potential.

Thanks
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-29-2019, 09:48 PM
Queeg Queeg is offline
Registered User
Queeg's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 28
POST ID # = 1009756
Queeg Reputation: 10
Default

I upgraded the RAM in my 160 to a 3200 set. Easy upgrade. Just be sure to use a low profile stick, like Corsair’s LPX.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-08-2019, 05:04 PM
Corsair Mint's Avatar
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 856
POST ID # = 1010617
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

Hey there, Prancer, you should be able to upgrade the RAM without issue for the speed, but do keep in mind about the height of the memory as there isn't a lot of clearance inside the internals of the system.

The board is essentially this board here:
https://www.msi.com/Motherboard/Z370.../Specification
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-16-2019, 10:18 PM
Greglefou Greglefou is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1011539
Greglefou Reputation: 10
Default

Hello

What would be the maximum height for a DDR4 RAM ?
Would the following kit work ?
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...KIKX0DER&psc=1
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 07-18-2019, 04:25 PM
Corsair CJ's Avatar
Corsair CJ Corsair CJ is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair CJ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 674
POST ID # = 1011723
Corsair CJ Reputation: 42
Default

We generally recommend using only validated upgrades for CORSAIR ONE systems. Here's a similar capacity memory kit that should simply just work.

https://www.corsair.com/us/en/Catego...2GX4M2O2400C16

Alternatively, if you're after higher speed memory as well, you've got the following (unvalidated options, that should physically fit but may require additional tweaks in BIOS to run at rated speed)
32GB (2x16GB) @ 3200MHz - https://www.corsair.com/us/en/Catego...2GX4M2B3200C16
32GB (2x16GB) @ 4000MHz - https://www.corsair.com/us/en/Catego...2GX4M2F4000C19
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.