The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 33 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #61  
Old 10-10-2012, 01:02 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 607014
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

I am sorry but I have already answered this...
Quote:
Posted Yesterday 05:19 PM RAM GUY
I am sorry I cant answer that, but I will ask them to check this and contact you ASAP.
EDIT: And I just checked the order was submitted and should have been processed so you should get the tracking number tomorrow morning once it is picked up by UPS.
Please keep in mind the time difference, I posted this last night right before we closed and I just got in the office today. So please give it a full 24 hours.

And I am sorry but you would need to contact our customer service and see of they can help you with the cables. You can call the toll free number using SKYPE for free. And I would ask to speak with a supervisor and explain the situation to them. I am sure they will do their best to help you. But unfortunately there is nothing I can do from Tech support.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.

Last edited by RAM GUY; 10-10-2012 at 01:06 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #62  
Old 10-12-2012, 06:30 AM
Lord Alibaski Lord Alibaski is offline
Registered User
Lord Alibaski's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 25
POST ID # = 607366
Lord Alibaski Reputation: 10
Default

Just an update RAM GUY

Got the speakers yesterday they were the SP2500 and all I can say is wow very nice speakers indeed, just hope I don't have any problem with these.

Also inside the box was a pair of 3mtr speaker cable which was a nice bonus.

Thanks

Jim
Reply With Quote


  #63  
Old 10-12-2012, 11:58 AM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 607395
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord Alibaski View Post
Just an update RAM GUY

Got the speakers yesterday they were the SP2500 and all I can say is wow very nice speakers indeed, just hope I don't have any problem with these.

Also inside the box was a pair of 3mtr speaker cable which was a nice bonus.

Thanks

Jim
The SP2500 is a significant upgrade in both performance and quality compared to the SP2200. Enjoy!
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #64  
Old 10-17-2012, 11:09 AM
boneycat boneycat is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 608160
boneycat Reputation: 10
Default

Hi Ram Guy,

Unfortunately my second pair of speakers (SP2200) started the dreaded crackling again a few days ago. This is the replacement to my first pair which had the same problem. Do I need to request an RMA here on the forums or should I just call CS. I don't remember what I did the last time around. Thanks!
Reply With Quote


  #65  
Old 10-17-2012, 12:12 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 608176
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by boneycat View Post
Hi Ram Guy,

Unfortunately my second pair of speakers (SP2200) started the dreaded crackling again a few days ago. This is the replacement to my first pair which had the same problem. Do I need to request an RMA here on the forums or should I just call CS. I don't remember what I did the last time around. Thanks!
If you have your previous RMA number, you can provide that to customer service. Otherwise you'll need to request a new RMA before they can assist you. If you put in a RMA request, give me the case number and I'll approve it for you.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #66  
Old 10-17-2012, 04:15 PM
boneycat boneycat is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 608211
boneycat Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAM GUY View Post
If you have your previous RMA number, you can provide that to customer service. Otherwise you'll need to request a new RMA before they can assist you. If you put in a RMA request, give me the case number and I'll approve it for you.
Thanks for the reply RamGuy. I do have my previous RMA number and went ahead and requested a new one. As soon as I get it do I PM you or post it here?
Reply With Quote


  #67  
Old 10-18-2012, 05:54 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 608285
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Post the case number here.
Reply With Quote


  #68  
Old 10-18-2012, 10:56 AM
boneycat boneycat is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 608324
boneycat Reputation: 10
Default

Ok case number is 5176644. Thank you.
Reply With Quote


  #69  
Old 10-18-2012, 12:31 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 608333
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by boneycat View Post
Ok case number is 5176644. Thank you.
Thanks, I replied to your case.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #70  
Old 10-18-2012, 12:57 PM
boneycat boneycat is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 608341
boneycat Reputation: 10
Default

Ah, I guess I should of read the posts above mine as they told me speakers are obsolete *sigh*.
Reply With Quote


  #71  
Old 10-23-2012, 08:14 AM
Lustral Lustral is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 609077
Lustral Reputation: 10
Default

I have got the same issue with my SP2200 , which i got an RMA for and had to ship it to the Netherlands as im based in the UK.

RMA # 5189258

Only issue is that it cost me £46 !!! I only paid £40 for the speakers. Is there anyway to get the cost of shipping back from Corsair? I reluctantly paid for the postage as i really like the speakers and i dont see anything else in the market that is as good.

I hope that the repair or replacement sorts it all out.
Reply With Quote


  #72  
Old 10-23-2012, 01:34 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 609131
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lustral View Post
I have got the same issue with my SP2200 , which i got an RMA for and had to ship it to the Netherlands as im based in the UK.

RMA # 5189258

Only issue is that it cost me £46 !!! I only paid £40 for the speakers. Is there anyway to get the cost of shipping back from Corsair? I reluctantly paid for the postage as i really like the speakers and i dont see anything else in the market that is as good.

I hope that the repair or replacement sorts it all out.
We can't reimburse for the shipping but contact our customer service and they'll help you with the replacement process.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #73  
Old 10-30-2012, 11:30 AM
Lustral Lustral is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 610452
Lustral Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAM GUY View Post
We can't reimburse for the shipping but contact our customer service and they'll help you with the replacement process.
Right got my speakers back and looks like they have replaced it with a new set , however there are a couple of issues with the new set.

1. The package didnt come with the correct plug to the wall , it came with 2 pin plug instead of the usual 3 pin UK one. Minor problem , i had a spare laying around.

2. Connected it all up etc etc , but im getting a very annoying high pitched whine from the right speaker , i have tried to reconnect everything and make sure all is connected properly and free from interference.

What are my options now ? I just want this sorted from Corsair and no way am i paying another £46 to ship it back again.

Not a happy bunny.
Reply With Quote


  #74  
Old 10-30-2012, 12:57 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 610462
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lustral View Post
Right got my speakers back and looks like they have replaced it with a new set , however there are a couple of issues with the new set.

1. The package didnt come with the correct plug to the wall , it came with 2 pin plug instead of the usual 3 pin UK one. Minor problem , i had a spare laying around.

2. Connected it all up etc etc , but im getting a very annoying high pitched whine from the right speaker , i have tried to reconnect everything and make sure all is connected properly and free from interference.

What are my options now ? I just want this sorted from Corsair and no way am i paying another £46 to ship it back again.

Not a happy bunny.
Did you try swapping the wiring with the left speaker to see if the issue follows the cable?
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #75  
Old 10-30-2012, 12:59 PM
Lustral Lustral is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 610464
Lustral Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAM GUY View Post
Did you try swapping the wiring with the left speaker to see if the issue follows the cable?
The left speaker can only go into the sub on the SP2200.

Tried disconnecting the left speaker and the high pitched whine is still there with the right speaker.

The right speaker is connected to the sub via a DIN connector.

Cant swap the speakers around.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.