The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 01-26-2019, 06:29 AM
Weeb91 Weeb91 is offline
Registered User
Weeb91's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 991410
Weeb91 Reputation: 10
Default

Just thought id share my fix
I have an Asus Strix B450-i gaming motherboard, with a ryzen 5 2600, and i tried about anything in this forum post, with no luck.
what worked for me, was to flash bios back to Version 1003. After that, the ram sticks shows up in iCue, and i could update them, and change colors. I have changed mem freq in bios from 2666mhz to 3400MHz, but cant see the mem freq inside HWMonitor, so cant confirm that..
Reply With Quote


  #62  
Old 02-01-2019, 07:51 PM
holle holle is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 992233
holle Reputation: 10
Default

Hi,

i had this Problems for 6 Month

today I solve the Problem with an BIOS Flashback of my Motherboard.

BIOS ROG-STRIX-X470-F-GAMING-ASUS-4207 - dont work
BIOS ROG-STRIX-X470-F-GAMING-ASUS-4204 - dont work

BIOS ROG-STRIX-X470-F-GAMING-ASUS-4024 - and all works fine
Icue found my RAM

Hope this will help you

Cheers Holle
Reply With Quote


  #63  
Old 02-10-2019, 03:52 PM
ngojunkmail ngojunkmail is offline
Registered User
ngojunkmail's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 993531
ngojunkmail Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by holle View Post
Hi,

i had this Problems for 6 Month

today I solve the Problem with an BIOS Flashback of my Motherboard.

BIOS ROG-STRIX-X470-F-GAMING-ASUS-4207 - dont work
BIOS ROG-STRIX-X470-F-GAMING-ASUS-4204 - dont work

BIOS ROG-STRIX-X470-F-GAMING-ASUS-4024 - and all works fine
Icue found my RAM

Hope this will help you

Cheers Holle
Did the same exact thing. Crazy that we have to go backwards, but at least it works. Hopefully future BIOS updates will allow us to control RAM in iCUE.
Reply With Quote


  #64  
Old 02-16-2019, 12:16 PM
Volcanicstrad37 Volcanicstrad37 is offline
Registered User
Volcanicstrad37's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 994514
Volcanicstrad37 Reputation: 10
Default

I was wondering about this. I was afraid to upgrade because it had a warning about upgrading amd all in one drivers. Did you have any issues? The driver update when you click on that all in one on asrocks site says something about Radeon graphics. I have an Nvidia card so I didn't know if it was getting the right chipset drivers for the bios.
Reply With Quote


  #65  
Old 02-18-2019, 12:22 AM
RiverM RiverM is offline
Registered User
RiverM's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 994688
RiverM Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Volcanicstrad37 View Post
I was wondering about this. I was afraid to upgrade because it had a warning about upgrading amd all in one drivers. Did you have any issues? The driver update when you click on that all in one on asrocks site says something about Radeon graphics. I have an Nvidia card so I didn't know if it was getting the right chipset drivers for the bios.
That note about VGA drivers is likely for Ryzen APUs like the Ryzen 5 2400G. However, the AMD chipset setup once run will show your current drivers on the left, Local drivers (new chipset drivers to install) in the middle, and available graphics drivers for discrete GPU on the right side of the program window. Choosing Local and then Custom will allow you to see recommended drivers to install and hovering over each will show if you currently have said driver installed or an older version.
Reply With Quote


  #66  
Old 02-20-2019, 11:28 PM
RiverM RiverM is offline
Registered User
RiverM's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 995064
RiverM Reputation: 10
Default

fyi, after submitting a support ticket I was told to use an older BIOS, which I know is a temporary fix but not good for faster memory due to AGESA 1.0.0.6 update in later BIOS versions. I guess a different memory manufacturer will get my business in the near future.

Edit: As of 19/2/25, the latest iCUE update to 3.13.94 is now showing Vengeance RGB Pro RAM on the ASUS ROG STRIX X470-F GAMING motherboard with latest V-4207 BIOS from 18/12.

Thank you Corsair and iCUE team.

Last edited by RiverM; 02-26-2019 at 01:04 AM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.