Corsair Community

K60 and nKRO

HuntsMitch

I was wondering how y'all achieve the 20-KRO on the K60 without using a PS2 connector. I could be incorrect, but I thought the nKRO limit for USB devices was 10 (6 non-modifier keys and 4 modifier keys). None of the reviews I could find touched on it other than reading 20-KRO off the box, and I couldn't find anything mentioned about it on the forums.

Sorry if this was addressed already!

Interesting... I am no expert on keyboard hardware/software interaction but I think one solution could be tricking the driver/OS that multiple keyboards are plugged in. Ever try plugging in multiple keyboards and pressing on the keys of both? Or maybe messing with the packets sent? I have a feeling the limitation is just from a software interface standard. Corsair probably won't give away their secrets though :P.

i'm also interested in this subject, and i know that corsair are not the first to engineer this.

Microsoft X4 can handle NKRO (as of march 2010?!) over usb , but i think only on Win 7 sp1, otherwise it can only handle 12NKRO.

Also the Ducky G2( or Noppoo) offered full NKRO over USB ,the controller emulated three keyboards.

I don't think this thread will have a closure from Corsair on this matter.

anyway i'd go with a ps2 keybord or settle with 6NKRO. I don't like things that i dont fully understand how they work...

i'm also interested in this subject, and i know that corsair are not the first to engineer this.

Microsoft X4 can handle NKRO (as of march 2010?!) over usb , but i think only on Win 7 sp1, otherwise it can only handle 12NKRO.

Also the Ducky G2( or Noppoo) offered full NKRO over USB ,the controller emulated three keyboards.

I don't think this thread will have a closure from Corsair on this matter.

anyway i'd go with a ps2 keybord or settle with 6NKRO. I don't like things that i dont fully understand how they work...