Corsair Community

M90 Micmal's Review and Picture Thread

Micmal

So I got my M90 and K90 earlier than most. I assume it's because I'm Canadian, but also my local retailer (Memory Express) had them both in stock before any of their competitors (NCIX, Newegg.ca, et al.). I'm not going to review the K90, but I have a picture thread on this forum. I also found out what the reseller price is for the M90 which is $60 which means there's a $20 mark up.

About me:

I am a Computer Engineer from Canada.

I have medium sized hands and skinny fingers.

My old gaming mouse is the Razor Diamondback 3G which is light, wired, and has 2 thumb buttons.

My old general purpose mouse is the Logitech MX Revolution which is heavy, wireless and has 5 thumb buttons.

The bottom of the mouse is not completely flat. The lower region, under your wrist is angled upward as seen in image5. I don’t know why it is like this.

Notice in image1, that there are 4 feet and not 2 as in the stock images. The 2 extra feet must have been added in later in the design.

It is possible to turn off the LEDs on the mouse (excluding the profile selector LED) from the software.

The cord has a fabric casing, made out of probably nylon. This looks nice, and adds another layer of protection; however it also tears easily if not cared for properly.

The weight is heavy for a wired mouse, I assume due to the thick aluminum used. I use to use the MX revolution which is wireless and about as heavy, so I am fine with the weight. My hand did get sore from playing Killing Floor with the mouse since it is heavier than my gaming mouse. I should get use to it eventually, and it is not an issue at all.

The left and right click buttons feels softer than my Razor, but I prefer it that way. The middle click is also soft in my experience; this is also good, since I find it hard to middle click the Razor.