Corsair Community

Corsair H100i V2 CPU Fan Speed Error Detected

RCAF91

First off, I apologize because I know there's already a couple threads about this posted. I read through them and am still a bit confused on how to solve the problem.

A friend of mine build my PC for me and I'm unable to get assistance from them to fix the problem so I'm hoping I can fix it myself here with help in the thread.

Nothing was touched for the PC hardware, I just randomly got this error upon boot up one day so hopefully I can get some help here on how to remedy the situation... I'm a complete noob when it comes to PC hardware and custom build PCs so please bear with me.

429484568_CPUFanError.thumb.PNG.8b05a40ca7a402669cf062858bf416aa.PNG

2135629545_BioScreen.thumb.PNG.c6c7a74a9487fe5167e6b52272c4ddb0.PNG

You need to check what fan header the cooler is installed on before we can do anything.

IF it's installed per the manual, it should be on the CPU Fan Header. In that case, you need to set that header to 100% (or disable Q-Fan control for the CPU Fan header; this will be in the Advanced BIOS settings). But there's no telling ... we've seen plenty of "experts" install the coolers incorrectly, including boutique system builders.

You need to check what fan header the cooler is installed on before we can do anything.

IF it's installed per the manual, it should be on the CPU Fan Header. In that case, you need to set that header to 100% (or disable Q-Fan control for the CPU Fan header; this will be in the Advanced BIOS settings). But there's no telling ... we've seen plenty of "experts" install the coolers incorrectly, including boutique system builders.

Ok, it worked fine for almost a year before randomly giving this error. Does that make sense?

Ok, it worked fine for almost a year before randomly giving this error. Does that make sense?

Well ... from what I can see, the CPU header isn't at 100%/Full Speed. That's assuming that the cooler is on the CPU Fan header.