Corsair Community

Older DDR2 help

Traetuus

Hello there first time corsair customer, finally got some of those quality goods, and was wondering if my ram is able to run 2x4 since I have 8gb Max and dual Chanel memory and all the sticks are cm2x2048 - 6400C5

Is it possible to run all 4 slots with this or is it only able to run 2x2?

Will post and start up just fine when it's 2 sticks but all four won't post.

Can send pics of the ram as well since I'm not good with posting photos on forums since I'm not entirely sure how to do so.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

• Corsair Employee
Hello there first time corsair customer, finally got some of those quality goods, and was wondering if my ram is able to run 2x4 since I have 8gb Max and dual Chanel memory and all the sticks are cm2x2048 - 6400C5

Is it possible to run all 4 slots with this or is it only able to run 2x2?

Will post and start up just fine when it's 2 sticks but all four won't post.

Can send pics of the ram as well since I'm not good with posting photos on forums since I'm not entirely sure how to do so.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

You should generally be able to run 4x2GB sticks (at your CPU/MB's supported stock speed).

Limiting factors would be your CPU/MB configuration and the speeds supported.

Which motherboard are you trying this on?

Fair enough also I noticed one stick looks like a revision not sure but 3 say 09025022-0 then the revision says 09110218. Now all 4 sticks are Xms2-6400. Also by the voltage 3 say 1.80v ver4.7. The strange one says 1.80v ver1.2. Would that matter?

You should generally be able to run 4x2GB sticks (at your CPU/MB's supported stock speed).

Limiting factors would be your CPU/MB configuration and the speeds supported.

Which motherboard are you trying this on?

Asus m3a78-cm

• Corsair Employee