Corsair Community

4/5 LL fans on brand new commander pro not lighting up

HalfWeeb

Hello, this is my first build. I have 4 LL140's and 1 LL120. I plugged them in originally using 2 LED hub's to a Node Pro, with the intention of getting a Commander Pro to clean up my wires and such. During my time with the node, my 120 only lights up on one side instead of on all 4 and the other 2 140's don't light up at all. The other 2 which were connected to a different hub (because they couldn't reach) lit up just fine. Fast forward to today, my Commander Pro and 2 LED strip's came in. Plugged in everything and cleaned it up. All 5 fans are plugged into the commander and 5 LED cables into a hub and into LED port 1 on the commander. The strips (which are 4 pin for some reason) are plugged into the second hub and into port 2 on the commander. Now, only the 120 is lighting up (on the one side) and none of the others and neither of the LED strips. Also all the fans keep fluctuating to max rpm randomly kind of like its breathing. Please any help would be appreciated!!

First, those strips are wrong. You're using the strips for the Commander Mini, not the Commander Pro/Lighting Node Pro. The correct strips only come in 4's, not 2's.

On the fans, however, take the 120 off the hub and plug the rest in sequentially. Does it work? Then you have a bad fan. The thing about the fans is that they run in series and if there is 1 bad fan, it'll take out everything else down the line.

Now ... for the fans. Do you have them set to the correct mode (3pin vs 4pin)? These are the LL fans, correct? If so, it should be set as 4-pin.

Thank you! I didnt see anywhere on the website that the strips were incompatible. Also in rearranging the fans now 3 140's work completely fine, 1 140 (placed in the 4th spot) doesnt work at all and the 120 (now in the 5th spot) turns on and is still on the one side. I'm thinking that last 140 may be faulty which sucks but at least it still runs