Corsair Community

Windows 10

Springnut

i have corsair link running in windows 10 build 10147 with h100i it starts fine not like build 10130 where it was blocked, the only thing is you still have to do reg hack to get device to show up, which will hopefully be sorted in next corsair link version

I feel updating to W10 on 29-Jun-2015 would be a courageous decision (http://c2.com/cgi/wiki?YesMinisterCourageValue). I will install it on a test system and probably make my main system W7 + W10 dual boot, but there is no way I would rely just on W10 for a while.

I assumed you could order the update, then choose when to download it and when to install it, but as I have an MSDN subscription which gives me all Desktop and Server releases did not pay that much attention.

I am running CorsairLink fine on Win 10 Build 10130.

I did a clean install from the ISO and installed CorsairLink 3.1.5570. I got the usual compatibility error when rebooted, but after making a copy of the .exe and editing the Task Scheduler, CorsairLink now runs fine, showing all fans, temps, pump and LED.

Matt

I am running CorsairLink fine on Win 10 Build 10130.

I did a clean install from the ISO and installed CorsairLink 3.1.5570. I got the usual compatibility error when rebooted, but after making a copy of the .exe and editing the Task Scheduler, CorsairLink now runs fine, showing all fans, temps, pump and LED.

Matt

But why do we need to do this? Corsair should have fixed this months ago.

Were the aim of CL to make you jump through hoops backwards with one arm tried behind your back it would do this rather well, but I assume this is not the aim.

I as a customer already have a decision:

I will update my windows 8.1 to 10 in July 29, If I do not succeed with the link corsair, I will sell my corsair supply 1200w and my H100i

I'm tired of corsair want to push a sofware that bad