Corsair Community

My "issues" with Corsair Link (H100i GTX): Sensors not reading; no system tray icon

Coco-Ta

Hello,

I'm quite new with the "Corsair Link" software as I have built my last PC (i7 4790K+Corsair H100i GTX) a couple of weeks ago.

I have had 2 "issues" with it and after searching, really I have not found a solution yet...

I installed the last 3.1.5570 version from scratch as I never ever had any other version installed.

So, I just plugged the fans and the USB (Corsair Link) to USB2.0 internal connector in motherboard.

FIRST ISSUE:

So... since then I have not been able to get the "system tray" icon to switch over profiles... I have been able to see that icon twice only... once at the very first installation, the last time (second) yesterday as I had another issue (much annoting than this one), after a BSOD. Just rebooted and there it was... the icon on system tray but, at the same time I had the:

SECOND ISSUE:

This happens sometimes and I have not found any fix yet. I open (as I have to do each time I want to change or look at any measure using Corsair Link) the program (the "CorsairLink.exe" using a desktop shortcut) and I see that ALL MY PREVIOUS configured sensors in the system view (where you add the sensors like they are placed on your case) have 0 READINGS (and LED shows default grey colour) and at the same time, all of them are repeated (with correct readings) at the left column, as if I had not used them... ¿?

To "solve this" I usually go to set default values (instead of any of my profiles, that are very simple, not strange or complicated configurations yet, as I am not OCing the i7 yet -I have to find some time) and then removing wrong sensors and readding them.

In these cases, when I have 0 readings on sensors, even if a custom profile is set or if a change to another... that does not change anything.