The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 09-28-2015, 09:47 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 810924
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

PM Corsair Chris if your VOID Wireless headset is in bootloader mode. He will help you.
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 09-28-2015, 01:54 PM
MichaelWabbit MichaelWabbit is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 811003
MichaelWabbit Reputation: 10
Default

took mine a day or two
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 10-26-2015, 05:24 PM
Bannan Bannan is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 816439
Bannan Reputation: 10
Default How to get your corsair fixed if stuck on bootloader

What I did to get this resolved was plugged the mini usb into my pc and forced a firmware update again and that took care of it.
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 02-12-2016, 09:08 PM
Danielsnl23 Danielsnl23 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 836806
Danielsnl23 Reputation: 10
Default

Oh jeez, this is happening to me, no quick fixes are working either.
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 02-14-2016, 07:15 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 836999
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

What problem/s are you currently encountering?

Windows does not correctly detect the headset in bootloader mode?
Force flashing is not working?
Please fill out your system specs.
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/profile.php?do=extra
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 02-14-2016, 03:20 PM
Danielsnl23 Danielsnl23 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 837104
Danielsnl23 Reputation: 10
Default

So basically its completely screwed, i think its bootloader mode, but i plug it in and theres no lights flashing at all. NI can't turn it on, or anything at all. It's just completely screwed, it may or may not be bootloader mode. I pmed CorsairChris, made a support ticket and everything. I just want to get my headset fixed, lol
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 02-15-2016, 11:50 PM
Abokx12 Abokx12 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 837299
Abokx12 Reputation: 10
Default

I am having the same issue many of you are. Purchased this headset a couple weeks ago, and then today it just decided to not want to charge at all. No ear cup lights, no flashing red/amber/or green on the indicator light.
I Pmed Corsair Chris like others have said to do. Hopefully it works out
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 02-16-2016, 04:48 AM
TheTrueUchiha TheTrueUchiha is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 837320
TheTrueUchiha Reputation: 10
Default

Same issue happening here, I've also pm'd Corsair Chris, Hopefully this gets resolved and i can get back to enjoying quality sound
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 02-16-2016, 04:07 PM
Corsair Chris Corsair Chris is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 381
POST ID # = 837463
Corsair Chris Reputation: 10
Default

I've PM'd you back with directions on how to recover it from bootloader mode. Let me know if it works.
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 02-16-2016, 11:55 PM
Alax Alax is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 837517
Alax Reputation: 10
Default

Hi All, just want to share that this issue happened to me as well yesterday night.
Using Win 7 ultimate i7 6700k rig.
I was trying to change my sound output from my speaker to Corsair void wireless via the sound notification when I noticed that void rgb was not available for me to select. The LED on the ear cup was also not on.
I have tried to on/off the headset and the dongle appeared to have paired whenever I on the headset but there wasn't any sound or device found under the sound notification.
Opening CUE shows no device detected.
I proceed to upgrade the CUE firmware which resulted the same. Then I uninstalled and reinstalled CUE but to no avail was the device detected.
Note: without any device detected even with the headset charging cable plug into one of the USB port. there is no way to force firmware install {method on getting out of bootloader mode -which I believed to be the issue I had}.
After googling for a bit, a method was found:)
I simply change the USB port I used for the dongle and the device was able to be detected for me use the headset.

"TLDR" - you may want to try change to another USB port to see if that helps if your headset suddenly fail to on.

But I am kinda disappointed that such bug happened all of a sudden after using the headset for like 1 month plus without much issue - other than the auto shut down bug which I had rectified via the app data file.

Last edited by Alax; 02-16-2016 at 11:59 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 03-29-2016, 12:17 AM
madmunki madmunki is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 844550
madmunki Reputation: 10
Default Dead / VOID

My void is dead as well. How do I check if this this in in bootloader mode? Corsair, want to buy it back?
Reply With Quote


  #27  
Old 03-30-2016, 07:45 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 844746
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

If the headset is in bootloader mode. It should be detected as Avnera AV6302 under Devices and Printers when plugged in.

If the headset is not in bootloader mode, it will be detected as a VOID Wireless Gaming Headset under Devices and Printers when plugged in.

If you are getting a unknown device, Try a different USB port and microUSB cable and see if that helps.
Reply With Quote


  #28  
Old 04-04-2016, 01:14 AM
brand1399 brand1399 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 845400
brand1399 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Chris View Post
It's actually going into bootloader mode. Send me a PM with your email address and I'll send how to fix it.
I'm usually not this dumb.. but how on heck do I send you a PM?
Reply With Quote


  #29  
Old 04-04-2016, 07:14 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 845425
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Go to Chris's profile and click send message under the username.
Reply With Quote


  #30  
Old 05-01-2016, 06:45 AM
Eriico Eriico is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 849986
Eriico Reputation: 10
Default

My corsair void wireless wont charge or start can you help me pls
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.