The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-08-2004, 09:08 PM
techxplosion techxplosion is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 126245
techxplosion Reputation: 10
Sigh.. Does CMX512-3200C2PRO memory work on my motherboard? Please help, Thanks!

Hey people whats up? I'm on my way on buying some Corsair XMS memory for the first time, since I am a heavy gamer. But right now I do not know if my motherboard supports the Corsair CMX512-3200LLPRO (2-3-2-6 latency) or the Corsair CMX512-3200C2PRO (2-3-3-6 latency)modules? My motherboard is the Gigabyte GA-K8NPRO that supports DDR400 Memory and I know it doesn't support DUAL MEMORY. Which Module do you guys think I should buy? Please help people, without help I'll probably end up not buying anything. THANKS! =)
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-09-2004, 05:48 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 126373
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

For this MB, I would suggest CMX1024-3200 as it's a single module and would offer the best compatibility with this MB!
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 06-09-2004, 07:39 PM
techxplosion techxplosion is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 126399
techxplosion Reputation: 10
Default

I bought some Corsair TWINX1024-3200XLPRO - TwinX 2x512 Mo DDR-SDRAM. What do you think about that? 1 Gig of Corsair's new XL Series
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 06-09-2004, 07:47 PM
Ricbec Ricbec is offline
Registered User
Ricbec's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 235
POST ID # = 126401
Ricbec Reputation: 10
Default

DROOL!!!...I wish they were around when I bought my modules!, they sound great!......but alas, mine are just C2 modules!
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 06-09-2004, 08:10 PM
techxplosion techxplosion is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 126403
techxplosion Reputation: 10
Default

They're way too expensive, but very worthed it! 2-2-2-5 latency
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 06-10-2004, 09:04 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 126610
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

They should run well with this system. However, I am not sure they will run at this aggressive of a setting with this MB. But please try and let us know!
In addition, please use slots 1-3 and set the dim voltage to 2.7 Volts!
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 06-10-2004, 10:56 PM
techxplosion techxplosion is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 126630
techxplosion Reputation: 10
Default

thanks RAM GUY, that sounds awesome.. so just put one Module on the first DIMM, and the second module on the third DIMM. Correct? And increase the voltage in my motherboard to 2.7? Even though the max is 3.0? ;-) Thanks dude, sounds like great advice.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 06-11-2004, 07:46 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 126748
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Yes, that's correct. If they will not run at Cass 2-2-2-5 I would try Cass 2-3-3-6!
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RAM OPTIONS with ABIT KR7A-RAID KT266A AMD Athlon XP 1900+ Motherboard Props Memory 4 04-16-2004 09:48 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.