The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   Audio (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=207)
-   -   Corsair Void Pro SE Static Noises (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=180227)

Karthauzi 08-11-2018 09:56 AM

Corsair Void Pro SE Static Noises
 
Hi,

im from Germany so please apologize my english.

I have buyed a Corsair Void Pro SE Headset yesterday, i have the Problem that many others have, that there is a Static Noise when ever a sound is played, i already tryed all possible solution ways ive found on the Internet, switchng USB Slot, use USB 3.0, deinstall and reinstall driver /using microsoft standalone drivers / using older icue Version v.2.23.40, simply all possible things. it seems there is a Hardware issue because of the Bandwith, some people say there is a Software Problem, but i dont think so. Maybe there is...

I payed 130 € (about 148$) i will keep the headset because of its good Range, a light above Average Microphone Quality, very good Design and its awesome battery, so that product is not bad at all. The thing is i cant make myself a good judgement if this headset is good or not in this Pricearea in order with that Problem, its my first Wireless Headset.

I just want to know, if there is maybe a software-side Problem, if Corsair work on this!? Its a bit of a pity, that this headset do this static background noise.
Of what i read on the internet, it can maybe the Firmware, if it is a Sofware Problem!?

Its my first Corsair product, i dont know if i will buy a Corsair Product again, depends of the responsibility from Corsair of this Problem.

:feedback:

Greetings from Germany!

Im Using Windows 10 64-Bit.

Karthauzi 08-12-2018 10:38 AM

Hi,

I will stay with the Microsoft drivers, without iCUE till a solution, if i let CUE installed with its drivers, the Static Noise is louder instead with Microsoft drivers at same Volume values.

Anyone have a program or an idea how i can disable the RGB light and maybe check the Batterycharge without looking on the headset LED?

Greetings

Corsair Mint 08-14-2018 05:56 PM

Hi Karthauzi, sorry that it's having these problems with static, I've passed this along to our software team as it seems to happen when you have iCUE installed.

Karthauzi 08-13-2019 02:59 PM

As expected, after 1 Year and the new iCUE version 3.18.77 and even a new, other Computer... Nothing has Changed,deinstalled iCUE and still using Windows Drivers. What a Joke.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:36 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.