The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 4.67 average. Display Modes
  #136  
Old 03-31-2019, 06:31 AM
tkyle59 tkyle59 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 999637
tkyle59 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kchen13 View Post
This is amazing, thank you so much for bring this back. I did a fresh install a while back and never saved my install package so moved on to CKB-Next which worked fine but now, wow you guys did a swell job here. I'm holding on to the installer this time around!

I was just about to buy a pair of headphones and I think Corsair is back on the menu now.

K70 RGB and M65 PRO RGB working flawless here. Cheers!

Tip for M65 PRO users, I set the sniper button to the keystroke shortcut for Mission Control, DPI up to Notifications and DPI down to Show Desktop. Enjoy!
Thank you for ckb-next. It works with my K65 Lux RGB keyboard on an older MacPro (3,1; early 2008) running 10.11.6.

ICue refuses to install.

Quote:
Originally Posted by call_dan View Post
I have never had iCue installed before now, so there is nothing to install, and with it failing on each install I cannot uninstall it since it deletes off the system after failing.
I use AppCleaner to remove it and then I have to find and remove a startup deamon located in /Library/LaunchDaemons/

Now a general question about ICue. What is the lowest, oldest version of macOS iCue will support?

Update: Firmware on the K65 was old. Updated to version 3.0.8. iCue still fails to install. Thinking there is another issue but don't know what it is. I could look in the Console if someone can point me where to look. Doing a search on iCue doesn't reveal anything glaring at this time.

Last edited by tkyle59; 03-31-2019 at 06:54 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #137  
Old 04-02-2019, 07:14 PM
BlackScorpion BlackScorpion is offline
Registered User
BlackScorpion's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 59
POST ID # = 1000028
BlackScorpion Reputation: 10
Default

Another Update for this beta, Version 3.14.104 , and Quicktime is still not working.
Reply With Quote
  #138  
Old 04-03-2019, 03:38 PM
Stavi Stavi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1000132
Stavi Reputation: 10
Default

[QUOTE=Corsair James;982647]Hi everyone,

FAQ:

1.) What products are supported in iCUE for macOS?
iCUE for macOS will only support HID products (keyboards, mice, headset, headset stand, and mousepads).

James I can full understand corsair JUST supporting the peripheral device for Mac OS.

With that said, the H150i and RGB pumps come with a default setting/profile that color cycles or "rainbow" the RBG lights. This setting runs regardless of what Operating System one is using (windows, linux, macOS).

Unless I am wrong and this setting is somehow "burned" into the coolers onboard memory, this "profile" could be flashed over with a new one.

My question(s):

1. Could users on different OSs create a profile on a windows machine. Export and flash this profile/code on to the onboard memory.

- 1.a If so would it be possible to share those instructions?

- 1.b If you wanted to take this a step further. I imagine a web base gui could be easily created where customers login with their official corsair user/name and design their color profile as desired.
This gui could be as advanced (mirroring current icue functionality) or as basic (pick a single static color) as the company chooses.
Regardless once these REGISTERED users create and submit their color profile, Corsair servers/machines inject/replace that profile into the product firmware, the user can then download the "customized" firmware and flash it to their device.

- 1.c Feel like this is completely justifiable to corsair not only to those not using supported OSs but also to those using your supported windows OS and justifiable to create across your entire line of products. I imagine MANY of your users with RGB products use more than one computer, or even friends computers. Having to download icue on every system inorder for them to get their "custom" color(s) is a bit of a hassle. This ability would allow customers to simply set their device to their favorite color/profile and never have to worry about changing it again.


2. If this would be too time consuming to make could you create a few "custom" firmware options/updates where the only difference between each one is that they have a different static color (say the 3 primary colors blue, red, yellow). As silly as it sounds, I use my machine strictly for work (not gaming) and I feel like people associate the flashy RGB stuff w/ gamers (not that I have anything against them) but its just not my style.


I understand that all of the following would take work/time out of your/Corsairs schedule, but I believe that any of those options would be greatly appreciated by those users who do not use/like windows but still want to use Corsair because of their quality hardware.

v/r

-Stavi
Reply With Quote
  #139  
Old 04-03-2019, 09:22 PM
TheGonzo TheGonzo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1000174
TheGonzo Reputation: 10
Question Glaive RGB support

Just wondering if there was any time frame we might see Glaive RGB support for the Mac Icue, got one at PAX East would love to use it.
All my other gear works great on Mac
Reply With Quote
  #140  
Old 04-03-2019, 10:04 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,451
POST ID # = 1000176
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

I have updated iCUE for macOS to the latest v3.14.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote
  #141  
Old 04-04-2019, 08:20 AM
kalex2021 kalex2021 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1000235
kalex2021 Reputation: 10
Default K83 Support for MacOS?

Do you plan to add any support for the K83 for MacOS? I recently purchased a K83 at the PAX East gaming convention and it seems to have limited functionality with MacOS. The top and underside right/left click buttons don't work at all, and I can't adjust the sensitivity of the touchpad or joystick control.
Reply With Quote
  #142  
Old 04-06-2019, 08:32 PM
jimmyco2008 jimmyco2008 is offline
Registered User
jimmyco2008's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 1000574
jimmyco2008 Reputation: 10
Default

hello Corsair James, this is non-corsair James! I just wanted to second the suggestion of being able to change the default color setting from rainbow cycle. All I do with my fans is set to a static color.

I appreciate the effort on iCue for macOS!!!
Reply With Quote
  #143  
Old 04-07-2019, 11:26 AM
PeteJGD PeteJGD is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1000624
PeteJGD Reputation: 10
Default

I also just got a K83. I fractured my spine and I'm on bed rest and this is almost the perfect keyboard (I've tried a few). Notes:
- My first search for a Mac version of iCUE had me installing 3.12.118:
-- That version didn't know how to update to new versions, it would re-install 3.12.118. Hopefully that's fixed.
-- That version had settings for touchpad sensitivity, and I think touchpad click, that are gone in 3.14.104. I set the cursor speed to 60% from 50% with that.
- Kalex2021, the top and bottom mounted buttons are sending left mouse click and right mouse click for me. That's after I enabled "Mac OS mode" using FN-(+/=).
- I haven't had luck re-mapping keys or adding applications but I'll study that some more.
- My biggest problem is the sensitivity for clicking on the touchpad. I'm constantly clicking while I move the cursor around. I think there was a setting in 3.12.118 that might have helped; is there anyway to either:
-- Get the sensitivity for the touch pad click back;
-- Disable "touch-to-click" on the touchpad. I haven't found that.

Thanks -
Reply With Quote
  #144  
Old 04-07-2019, 04:50 PM
jtb33 jtb33 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1000667
jtb33 Reputation: 10
Default

Tagging for when the update is released so that Quicktime and VLC will work. Had to completely uninstall iCUE until that gets fixed.
Reply With Quote
  #145  
Old 04-08-2019, 02:29 AM
QUAD849 QUAD849 is offline
Registered User
QUAD849's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1000728
QUAD849 Reputation: 10
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
I have updated iCUE for macOS to the latest v3.14.
I have been testing it on 10.13.6 with a Strafe and a MM800 and I totally love it. Nothing to complain here, for a beta its pretty solid.

I saw someone saying something about not working with VLC, but it works with VLC, IINA and Quicktime just fine.

Last edited by QUAD849; 04-08-2019 at 02:32 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #146  
Old 04-10-2019, 10:05 AM
BlackScorpion BlackScorpion is offline
Registered User
BlackScorpion's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 59
POST ID # = 1001033
BlackScorpion Reputation: 10
Default

Still not working on Mojave Beta 10.14.5

Reply With Quote
  #147  
Old 04-10-2019, 10:25 AM
jtb33 jtb33 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1001036
jtb33 Reputation: 10
Default

Same issue for me with macOS 10.14.4 and the newest version of iCUE.
Reply With Quote
  #148  
Old 04-11-2019, 11:15 AM
justicedelivere justicedelivere is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1001146
justicedelivere Reputation: 10
Default

Still looking for help here. Corsair K70 RGB MK 2 SE no longer detected by iCUE after updates, and after reinstalling iCUE. Harpoon wireless mouse is detected even if connected to the keyboard itself, or separately. Just the keyboard is not being detected. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #149  
Old 04-14-2019, 05:26 PM
ArgyleG86 ArgyleG86 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1001446
ArgyleG86 Reputation: 10
Default

Installation Failed: iCUE-3.14.104-release on macOS Mojave 10.14.1

Any ideas why? Or not yet supported?

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #150  
Old 04-14-2019, 10:15 PM
Cozmo25 Cozmo25 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1001466
Cozmo25 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackScorpion View Post
Still not working on Mojave Beta 10.14.5

Same on Mac OSX Mojave 10.14.4

Renaming (hence removing) the CorsairAudio unix executable allows both iCue and Quicktime to run as a temp workaround
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.