Corsair Community

Considering a 600t, 240mm rad support question

Pjkellogs

Hi Guys,

Recently I've been interested in buying a corsair 600t case with the mesh side window, the black edition obviously. Anyway, I have never done a watercooling system before, but I'm doing my research and Id like to put together a beginners custom loop in one of these things. I am not looking for super performance but I'd like a solid performing 240mm rad with a set of fans, that'd be fine for my own needs. As long as it could keep the system cool.

I've read a couple reviews that say this case is well suited and some that say ( TTL ) this case isn't very suitable for water cooling. Basically, I'd start with just my CPU, a 240mm rad and probably a dual bay res/ pump combo, then at a lter date possibly add a gpu block and maybe a smaller res in the hd bay. This case fulfills everything I need it to do, and I'm just curious as to how it would perform with a top mounted 240mm rad. I'm obviously not talking about modding the case as at this stage I'm not comfortable cutting into my pc case, I like the idea though, that should I want a better setup in the future, I would be able to mod the 600t to suit my needs also ( I've seen quite a few people do this to support bigger and thicker rads ) .

As far as mid towers go, I see that stock water cooling is usually quite average, and I think was I going to go all out and crazy on a water loop, I'd invest in a full tower. I'm somewhat of a novice when it comes to building pcs and I will be doing extensive research and seeking help from an experienced friend when installing my watercooling kit. I was just curious to hear it straight out from people who have fitted a 240mm rad with a custom loop in the case, and not had to mod the case to fit the kit into case.

Thanks so much for reading guys!

Regards,

pj

When all else fails...GOOGLE! :)