Corsair Community

No boot with Asus P8P67 Pro...

Anjelous

I have my MoBo, CPU + fan, PSU, and RAM all hooked up. I'm using the Corsair Vengeance 8GB model CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9B.

What happens is I get no 'beep' when I attempt a test boot by shorting the power switch. The MoBo works and all, removing the RAM gets me the 'one long beep two short' so I'm pretty sure I've isolated the problem to the RAM.

After I get a 'silent' boot I press the MemOk button on the MoBo to try and 'tune' the RAM, which is what it says to do in my manual. The MemOK does its thing, flashes for a good minute or so, but eventually settles down to being one continuous red light again. My MoBo manual says if this happens the RAM is either installed wrong or plain incompatible.

Now, I -have- heard of people having issues with this model RAM and the P8P67 Pro. But I've also seen people having it work fine. :confused:

Can anyone give me some ideas here? This is my first build so feel free to point out stupidities in my post or blatant errors of logic

im having the same kind of problem, but one of my ram sticks works fine and the other one will not post at speeds faster then 1066MHz, if i try and post at faster speeds i just get the solid red DRAM LED and have to press memok, which brings the speed back down to 1066 or 800, but put my other stick in and it works at any speed

Add one stick of ram only and try to reboot.

Press and hold the MemOk button for 3-5 seconds and release. I've had to do this three times every time I booted with MemOk. Eventually, after pressing and holding 3 or so times, the light will flash and go off. If you are able to get it off and boot up to windows, make sure you flash the bios before rebooting again. This will fix the memory compatibility issue.

lol true but only using one memory stick now :( i have a every strange problem lol

Not one stick of memory forever, just to initially boot. Sometimes it helps, don't ask why I don't know.