Corsair Community

CPU cooler not working - Corsair iCUE H100i RGB PRO XT

Go to solution Solved by c-attack,

Hello.

I have a problem with a Corsair iCUE H100i RGB PRO XT 240mm Processor Liquid Cooler.

It was installed on my previous PC (that I didn't build) and working fine (I believe). I installed it on my new PC and now the fans are working but the CPU cooler is not. The lights are off and my CPU reaches 90°-100° so I can not use it more than a few minutes for the risk of burning it (now I am typing from my phone), so I can not run a lot of tests or experiments before the computer turns off or crashes.

I am not an expert on hardware, not at all, but in this situation I am forced to build up my new computer. I would prefer to take it to a technician, but I had a very bad experience with the last one, a useless guy who I think ruined my previous PC. Please, asume that I don't understand basic technical concepts and I may not be the smartest person in the world.

I have been googleing for advice on this issue and everything I find is "check that the cables are connected correctly". Well, I already checked that a few times. One to the CPU_FAN port on the top, one to the F_USB1 / F_USB2 port at the bottom. And now what?

I installed icue too, but that didn't do nothing.

The motherboard is a Gigabyte Z690 UD DDR4, the exact same model that I had before.

Any advice is welcome. If I can't find a solution I will take the risk of going to another technician.

Thank you

Edited by Ricardo73

• Solution