Corsair Community

5000D New Build Fan Question

sl1

Sorry - complete beginner when it comes to a build. 

I just received all of my parts in the mail but may have bit off more than I can chew when it comes to the cooling/fan set up. Here are my materials:

7 QL 120mm fans (two multi-packs and one single) 

1 iCUE H150i ELITE CAPELLIX CPU Cooler 360mm

1 Commander Core Pro

1 CORSAIR - Lighting Node PRO - Black LED Strips 

My plan is to mount the AIO with the stock non-QL fans on the side motherboard tray as an intake. The 7 QL fans would consist of 3 front mounted intakes, 3 top mounted exhausts, and 1 rear mounted exhaust. As far as other info I have an Intel Z590 MOBO with two available USB 2.0 slots. 

So the questions I have are:

1. Do I have all the materials needed to utilize everything properly? 

2. What is the best wiring configuration to allow the best visual flow for the RGB functionality (my case will be placed sideways back against the wall with the front somewhat hidden behind the monitor and the glass panel being 100% visible). Should I perhaps put the radiator and non-QL's on top for example?

Thanks,

-S

hi buddy....  take a look at my signature. Faqs for 5000 series case and your AIO and indeed the RGB faq...