Corsair Community

K70 mk.2 not showing in iCUE, doesn't load profile

Hi all

New to the forum/first time poster.

I've been speaking with Corsair support for nearly two months now, and just thought I'd reach out here as well in case someone has had a similar issue and may offer some advice.

I built my PC in July this year with what I'd call fairly up to date components and hardware. I'm running Corsair memory and Corsair AIO CPU cooler. Both have had lighting profiles setup in iCUE without a problem, both products are operating perfectly well.

However, I bought a Corsair K70 low profile keyboard, and since owning it, I've had ongoing issues with the software on it. The issues are intermittent and I've thus far been unable to spot a particularly trend that causes this to happen. The issues I'm experiencing:

1. Keyboard profile won't load on boot, stays on default profile

2. Keyboard doesn't appear in iCUE

3. Keyboard appears in iCUE, but has a red triangle next to it

4. Keyboard doesn't work at all on boot

2 and 3 don't happen together, it'll always be one or the other.

If I unplug the keyboard from my motherboard and plug it back in, the correct profile immediately loads and the issues don't re-appear again until the next boot.

Here's the strange part - sometimes, the keyboard will load correctly on start up and there's no issues.

After speaking with technical support at Corsair (who have been extremely helpful), they had me update the firmware manually, reset the keyboard, and eventually suggested it may have a faulty controller. So I had the keyboard replaced under warranty from where I purchased it. The new keyboard arrived last week, worked correctly for a few days, and since yesterday, the issue has started happening again.

So I believe it's not a problem with the hardware.