Corsair Community

Void Wireless losing mic or sound on setting default device Windows 10

Psych3UK

Hi,

I have tried merging this problem into other similar threads, but it has been buried in the original issues so I am making this new thread.

Basically as the title suggests, I am using Windows 10 with a Void wireless.

The CUE and firmware are all up to date.

I have no experience of previous versions as I only picked the Void up yesterday.

To the point then. I am unable to get the microphone working at the same time as the audio. The microphone is picking up when it is not default, and the audio is working on test in the control panel. I have other devices, and they are set to default originally. I can set the Void as default audio no problem, but then when I set the Void to the default recording device, the audio stops working and wont even play a test tone. If I set another recording device to default, the Void audio starts working again.

Out of interest, all this time, the sidetone in CUE continues to function normally i.e. I can hear myself speaking through the headset mic in my headset even when there is no response from the mic in other ways.

I have tried to disable all other devices so that Void is only active, but issue remains.

In the past I have experienced control panel issues in Windows 10 with other sound devices and this got fixed with later device drivers. I wonder if the device driver is to blame here too. Its hard to know if nobody else is experiencing this issue within Windows 10 and with upto date firmware/CUE.

Has anyone experienced this issue and found a solution, or is it unique/hardware configuration incompatibility/something else?

Any help/ideas appreciated.

I upgraded to Windows 10 but only purchased the Void after this (I had CUE for a mouse but have since reinstalled that while testing anyway)