Corsair Community

750D parts/accessories?

Aquatic

Hi guys,

I've never built a PC before, but this year I decided to take the leap. It took me quite some time to choose a case, but I finally managed to (after months of going back and forth between case choices) and I've decided on the 750D.

My only issues with the 750D are:

1. The front panel lacking any mesh.

2. Optical drives, etc, looking very out of place on the case.

Now, the second one isn't as much of an issue to me as that's simply for aesthetics, but the first is somewhat of a deal breaker. It's a shame because I really do love the look of this case.

So before I make the plunge and shell out on it for my first build, is there any chance we could see some more parts and accessories available for the 750D? I'm not entirely comfortable with the idea of modding it, and the only other option would be to have a third party mod it, which is pretty pricey in comparison to what a corsair panel would cost.

Even confirmation on whether or not more parts will be release for the case would be great, at least I could buy it knowing the airflow issue would only be temporary.

The 750D is a obsidian case, so it has a full front cover, the hole range has this look and will probably never get a mesh front, if you like mesh you could take a look at coldzero, he makes a lot of modding stuff. Also you could look at the 760T it's a 750 with mesh front, but a other exterior, or the 780T.

@ Ahtlon. Actually, not all Obsidians had solid front covers; the 650D has a mesh front.