The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-03-2019, 02:49 PM
r0uter r0uter is offline
Registered User
r0uter's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1006755
r0uter Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Hydro H100I RGB Platinum not showing in Corsair Link 4

Full disclaimer: This is the first computer I've assembled on my own and I am fairly new to the whole thing.

My Corsair H100I RGB Platinum is not showing in my Corsair Link 4. I can see the RPM's of the fan under the general information of the Mobo, but the cooler is not seen seperately and I have no way of managing it.

I've tried reading through the posts here, but so far I haven't found a solution that works for me.

Here's what I know:
I connected the H100I RGB Platinum to the SATA power, I connected it to the 2 fans, I connected it to the RGB headers and I connected it with a micro USB to the USB header.
I've seen posts mentioning product ID and vendor ID. As far as I can see the H100I RGB Platinum is connected in Port_#0014.HUB_#0001, vendor id: 1b1c, product id: 0C18.

I'm not sure how to proceed from here. Any advice for a rookie?

I'm using an Asus ROG STRIX B450-F Gaming Mobo, if that is relevant in any way.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-03-2019, 04:22 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,237
POST ID # = 1006769
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

The Platinum coolers aren't supported with Link as Link was long End Of Life when they released. You'll need iCUE.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 06-03-2019, 04:54 PM
r0uter r0uter is offline
Registered User
r0uter's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1006779
r0uter Reputation: 10
Default Thank you

Thanks!

I spent so much time trying to get Link to work and I didn't even consider i might need a different software...

ICUE works like a charm!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.