The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x > CUE 1.x and 2.x SDK

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-06-2015, 06:48 AM
Bijmij1 Bijmij1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Antwerp, Belgium
Posts: 58
POST ID # = 812466
Bijmij1 Reputation: 10
Idea Request?

So I've been trying to program my keyboard but sadly without success. I have no idea what I am doing wrong.
BUT When browsing the Rocket League subreddit, I found this video.
And I was wondering if some of you wizards would be able to get something like this together?

Sincerely
Anthony
  #2  
Old 10-16-2015, 07:29 PM
kts's Avatar
kts kts is offline
The Rainbow Problem
kts's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 814724
kts Reputation: 10
Default

I have it around 90% there, just having confusing issues hooking into memory reliably.

  #3  
Old 10-16-2015, 09:19 PM
Technobeard's Avatar
Technobeard Technobeard is offline
Bearded Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4,265
POST ID # = 814740
Technobeard Reputation: 68
Default

kts, you're using the SDK, correct?
__________________
“Humor is reason gone mad.” - Groucho Marx
"I suggest a full frontal assault with automated laser monkeys, scalpel mines and acid." - Psychotic potato dwarf
"Do not meddle in the affairs of wizards, especially simian ones. They are not all that subtle." - Terry Pratchett
  #4  
Old 10-17-2015, 06:50 AM
kts's Avatar
kts kts is offline
The Rainbow Problem
kts's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 814804
kts Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Technobeard View Post
kts, you're using the SDK, correct?
Yeah, but it's not the SDK having issues, it's getting repeatable pointers in Rocket League. Even OP's video source has a pointer location that's no bueno, and it's even been updated since the most recent game update.

I have noticed 3 of the memory locations are always at the same offsets (ending in 4, 8, and C) so I might be able to search for that instead of a static pointer.
  #5  
Old 10-18-2015, 11:33 AM
kts's Avatar
kts kts is offline
The Rainbow Problem
kts's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 815021
kts Reputation: 10
Default

alright. i've been stuck for a couple days and am tired of working on it. here's a demo of what i have:


and the code to go with it: https://github.com/kayteh/RocketLeagueCUE

it's very possible being hammered doesn't help with some of my coding decisions.
  #6  
Old 10-18-2015, 06:08 PM
Sebass Sebass is offline
Registered User
Sebass's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 815072
Sebass Reputation: 10
Default

Wait, how do I run anything made by the SDK? I downloaded the SDK, but I just want to use this app you created.
  #7  
Old 10-18-2015, 06:38 PM
kts's Avatar
kts kts is offline
The Rainbow Problem
kts's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 815082
kts Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sebass View Post
Wait, how do I run anything made by the SDK? I downloaded the SDK, but I just want to use this app you created.
Well... unfortunately it doesn't really work without you needing to change it's code. Normally, developers would release just a one-size-fits-all .exe, but I can't in this case. I've only released the code so others might try to clean up my mistakes, because if I do any more work on it, I will explode.

The fact the video doesn't start on the countdown is me skipping over what I have to do to make this work in the first place. It's repetitive, and I'm afraid of asking Windows for too many privileges to correct for it. Stuff like this, even though it's only reading memory, is still fair game for anti-cheat.

If you want to do the code modification, I'd recommend extracting that git repo into the examples folder in the SDK, starting a match, grabbing a memory location that matches your turbo count (cheat engine helps,) pasting it into the end of main.cpp:L210, and just compile it with Visual Studio, run it, and it'll work until that match ends.

Again, sorry.
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.