Corsair Community

EVGA geforce gtx980 sli set up corsair link problem with one graphics card fans

HYPPS

This is my first time building a computer so I need some help with this issue. I have two EVGA GeForce gtx980 graphics cards in SLI mode, now I understand that they do not spin unless the graphics temperature is above 60 degrees Celsius. Everything looks correct in the windows 8.1 system and everything operating. Upon playing starcraft II on extreme settings I noticed only one of the graphics cards fans were spinning through Corsair Link.

Corsair Link recognises both graphics cards in the interface but the temperature and fan speed are both at 0. The computer recognises both graphics cards and they are set in sli so they are working together right? I don't understand why one graphics card fans are not working when the other one's fans are working. I don't know how it works, as in, does only one of the graphics cards do most of the work in a less demanding game like starcraft II and the other one kicks in when needed or do they always balance the load out in parallel? It could be a corsair link issue in my opinion not being able to read the temperature of the second graphics card and hence not turn on the fans of it. I'm worried that it will burn out the second graphics card because its not able to cool itself. Any help on this issue would be appreciated on how to get Corsair link to operate both graphics cards properly or any other solution.

Which version of CL are you using? I have 4 x GTX 980 and CL v3.1.5525 only ever reports one of them when I invoke it, though it often reports a new GTX 980 whenever I start it. This is a long standing and known issue which 3.1.5570 was meant to resolve. I acquitted an early release, but it only half solves it. It also still as locking issues which I reported in http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=138035 so I am currently at a loss as to how Corsair could even contemplate releasing this!