The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 07-29-2018, 11:27 PM
TheSolidCrimson TheSolidCrimson is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 966150
TheSolidCrimson Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tiessar View Post
I wonder if G933 owners have the same issue, as the G933 and HS70 use pretty much the same wireless communication hardware from Avnera.

If you have having small "brown outs" where the sound dims, pops, crackles, try a different USB port, the front panel USB3 wiring on my Fractal case does not provide enough power for the transmitter.
I have the g933 and that issue is not present.the issue with logitech is the volume is limited by their software. That is why i wanted to try another brand.
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 07-29-2018, 11:28 PM
TheSolidCrimson TheSolidCrimson is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 966151
TheSolidCrimson Reputation: 10
Default

i have tried all usb ports and multiple computers. same issue everytime when connected to ICUE... only fix i have found is using a generic driver. The only con with that is you cannot adjust the EQ
Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 08-06-2018, 08:51 PM
napes22 napes22 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 967432
napes22 Reputation: 10
Default

Same issue here. Only fix was uninstalling the ICUE software and now I can hear things well. Although I have to say that they highs are painfully punchy on this headset.
Reply With Quote


  #34  
Old 08-17-2018, 05:13 PM
TheSolidCrimson TheSolidCrimson is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 969120
TheSolidCrimson Reputation: 10
Default

Still nothing....
Reply With Quote


  #35  
Old 08-22-2018, 10:37 AM
PoppaIKE PoppaIKE is offline
Registered User
PoppaIKE's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 969751
PoppaIKE Reputation: 10
Default

I have the same issue with volume randomly going up, and then back down. Its as if something amplifys it for a few seconds and then back down. This is happening when I play World of Warships. I need to check with other games. Just bought the headset.
Reply With Quote


  #36  
Old 08-22-2018, 04:32 PM
TheSolidCrimson TheSolidCrimson is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 969791
TheSolidCrimson Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PoppaIKE View Post
I have the same issue with volume randomly going up, and then back down. Its as if something amplifys it for a few seconds and then back down. This is happening when I play World of Warships. I need to check with other games. Just bought the headset.
the bulk of issues that i hear about are with PUBG... i have played other games and have noticed the same issue but its not as noticeable as it is in pubg.
Reply With Quote


  #37  
Old 09-06-2018, 11:34 PM
TheSolidCrimson TheSolidCrimson is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 971785
TheSolidCrimson Reputation: 10
Default

So i am guessing that Corsair isnt worried about this problem. I returned mine today. Thanks for the feedback guys.
Reply With Quote


  #38  
Old 09-22-2018, 08:23 PM
Kyle Ragnador Kyle Ragnador is offline
Registered User
Kyle Ragnador's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 33
POST ID # = 973793
Kyle Ragnador Reputation: 10
Default

you tried removing icue and use cue 2.24.50 ?
https://www.corsair.com/de/de/downloads
Reply With Quote


  #39  
Old 10-05-2018, 12:18 AM
TheSolidCrimson TheSolidCrimson is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 975224
TheSolidCrimson Reputation: 10
Default

Is that the newest update?
Reply With Quote


  #40  
Old 10-08-2018, 02:01 PM
MasterKush13 MasterKush13 is offline
Registered User
MasterKush13's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 975582
MasterKush13 Reputation: 10
Default

I own both the G933 and the HS70, and I can tell it does not have any issues with sound. I really like the Hs70's they are much more comfortable but they have no where near the range of G933.
Reply With Quote


  #41  
Old 10-20-2018, 01:39 PM
marvel_marv marvel_marv is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 977214
marvel_marv Reputation: 10
Default

I've just registered, because as a new Corsair HS70 user I'm having the same issues. Volume is really low, issue occurs only in PUBG. Need to crank the volume to 100% to play and it's still a bit to low. The changing levels of ingame volume occur as well - but it's more like +- 5% for me.

I've went to HS70 from Logitech's G933 just like MasterKush13 and TheSolidCrimson, having the low volume issue on that headset as well. Previously had the wired G633 which didn't have those issues at all.

I'm considering returning the HS70 as well.

Last edited by marvel_marv; 10-20-2018 at 01:43 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #42  
Old 10-22-2018, 01:53 AM
TheSolidCrimson TheSolidCrimson is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 977446
TheSolidCrimson Reputation: 10
Default

yeah man... ive had both... im guessing wireless just isnt the way to go on these types of games. it sucks. the hs70 is a nice looking headset. its a shame

Last edited by TheSolidCrimson; 10-23-2018 at 12:28 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #43  
Old 11-02-2018, 11:41 AM
Lightningblizer Lightningblizer is offline
Registered User
Lightningblizer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 978649
Lightningblizer Reputation: 10
Default

HS60, same issue with PUBG ONLY
Reply With Quote


  #44  
Old 12-01-2018, 01:12 AM
TheSolidCrimson TheSolidCrimson is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 982961
TheSolidCrimson Reputation: 10
Default

anyone having trouble with these in call of duty black ops 4?
Reply With Quote


  #45  
Old 12-12-2018, 01:22 PM
eboluk34 eboluk34 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 985035
eboluk34 Reputation: 10
Default

Any solution for this issue? When I removed to ICLUE sound is better but when I install it's terrible :((
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.