The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (http://www.asktheramguy.com/forums/index.php)
-   Audio (http://www.asktheramguy.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=207)
-   -   HS1 & Win10 Pro 64bit (http://www.asktheramguy.com/forums/showthread.php?t=155800)

Eyghon 02-01-2016 09:40 AM

HS1 & Win10 Pro 64bit
 
Hi,

I've just rebuilt my rig and now on the clean install when I click to install the Driver (1500 V1.1.1) it just unzips but doesn't seem to install anything, even unzipping manually and running the Setup does nothing, Win10 Pro 64bit :sigh!:, it seemed to be working fine before the rebuild\re-install.

Regards

Craig

Synthohol 02-01-2016 05:51 PM

just to ask, have you right clicked and tried "run as administrator"? on the setup (.exe) file?
you can also use winrar and extract the files from the .exe and try setup from there?
at least that what i try in these circumstances.
good luck!

Eyghon 02-02-2016 09:19 AM

Yeah as I mentioned unzipping manually and running the Setup does nothing, and I tend to run all Driver installs as Admin.

Toasted 02-03-2016 06:05 AM

Have you tried compatibility mode?

Eyghon 02-04-2016 06:53 PM

Cheers for that, running the Setup.exe in Win7 Compat mode sorted it, don't know why I needed to do that though, I've installed the same version of the Driver on the same version of Windows before without having to do that.

Regards

Craig


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:08 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.